Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
99
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2017
A good second series . no mood music to drown out spoken word . Well done Australia ....UK take note .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Brilliant Me and My Mum both loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Excellent. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Pip pip for Ms Fisher
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
Brilliant really enjoyed them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Already halfway thru the second series and realizing just how much Alibi messed with the series. All the bits that supplied continuity to the Phryne/Jack relationship were sacrificed - and the other important characters like Hugh/Dot, Bert/Cec. Miss Fisher's influence on Dot is becoming all to clear and Hugh is having to learn not to patronise her. She's not quite a 'modern woman', but she's on her way ... the burgeoning jealousy of Jack's ex adds dimension to the story - again this was ditched by Alibi. It says a lot for the two leads that viewers didn't abandon the second series but stuck with it in spite of often coming away with a sense of something not quite right with series 2.

Apparently, ABC are umming and ahhing about a third series. Their mindset is that only over 60's watch the series! How wrong they are. Many women today - young and old - would identify and approve of the choices Phryne makes. So go to [...] and learn how to petition them to make a third series.

Re Phryne and Jack's relationship: I think Jack is holding out for exclusivity, meanwhile, his association with Phryne is helping revive the career he had given up on ... which would make for a very interesting series 3.

My advice is the same for series 1: Sell everything, buy this DVD!

ps I've now viewed all four discs and has anyone else noticed that there is a scene missing? In episode 8 after the murder has been discovered and before Phryne arrives at the University, there ought to be a scene where she visits Jack and a quarrel ensues; hence her comments 'two steps behind' and 'I'm afraid I'm going to have to touch you'? Maybe mine is a duff disc. If not, I'll e-mail Acorn soonest. Thanks
11 Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
Loved both the series of Miss Fisher on TV and series 2 is even better than the first. This is a good quality drama with excellent production values and great acting.

Getting the DVD is must for anyone who has enjoyed the series on Alibi as some of the scenes they cut are really quite relevant to each individual episode and the whole story arc of the series.

I really do hope the ABC make a 3rd season - fingers crossed!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Love this tv series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
I have actually seen the series and it is absolutely brilliant.
There's never a boring moment with miss Fisher; gang warfare and ghosts and car racing are some of the things to look forward to. As well as Jack finally learning to let his hair down.

After watching the series on tv and being more than a little annoyed by the awful butchering of the episodes - entire scenes cut out that are referred to later in the episode- to fit the time I'm greatly looking forward to finding out what I missed.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse