Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
10
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2013
Just like the book beautifully crafted making the reader part of the love story whilst giving that extra insight into the characters.

I was almost screaming take her with you......if you want to know why I guess you need to read the full story.

Enjoy, I did!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
This was a short but very poignant little book. It was made all the more so by knowing what fate had in store for the people who were soon to experience the horrors of the Great War.
1010 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
This book is being thoroughly enjoyed by the present reader who recommends read this one and all! A real excellent book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
This is a great book. It brings the madness and awfulness of WW1 alive, sadly I lost 3 Great Uncles to WW1, it has helped me to understand how my uncles must have felt fighting in France. Sadly Arthur is buried over in France and my Great Grandmother never fully recovered from her loss. x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2016
Wonderfully descriptive, moving writing about the horrors and madness of war from all aspects and perspectives of the characters within.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Excellant taster of the book to come in june.thoroughly recommend it...Odiles story is a must read..I will definately be buying it..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
A short extra to his other Mad Game books sent in WW1, a nice add to the other parts of the story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
Arrived quickly, thank you. A very good read with historically interesting content.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Prefer full stories rather than short stories..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Sounded good but not for me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here