Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
122
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2013
I didn,t watch the x factor but i wanted to see who won, so i watched Sam Bailey perform scyscraper on you tube.She has a terrific voice and the song is great so i purchased the mp3 from amazon .A worthy winner.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
Wish Sam every success - at last a winner with a very good voice. Deserved to win...
clear from the first appearance at the auditions that she was special.
Good luck and I will be buying every cd.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
Sam Bailey has hit the spot with this one. Powerful and dramatic, she sings with surprising youthfulness. A worthy number one record
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
I thought I liked this song but grew to loath it. I'm not particularly enamored by pretty damsels in distress wailing about how 'you did me wrong', well i'm referring to Demi Lovato's original which was cringeworthy and which put me off this track altogether. Sam has great pipes but I hope she does not end up doing covers like this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Love sam bailey, she was wasted irking as a prison officer, her voice is amazing, can't wit or her next album to Come out, she should be very proud of herself , carry on as you are Sam your fantastic , best song ever. Sam sings with so much emotion, she is a real winner, her family should be very proud of her, go Sam !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Although Skyscraper has become a bit of a cliché as a song, we all love Sam Bailey so much, she can be forgiven singing anything! Plus, proceeds all go to charity.

It wasn't until the final of X-Factor I saw just how much she wanted to win, and it was then I started rooting for her all the way. What a fantastic new star!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
This single shows us two things: firstly the amazing voice of Sam Bailey and secondly that, without doubt, she deserved to win the X Factor. Her voice is so powerful and mesmorising; and she connects with this song so well. The lyrics of the song, originally by Demi Lovato, are so truthful and fit Bailey's style so well. Their is an honesty to the song, and Bailey's vocal range comes alive, especially in the climax of the song.

Overall, Sam Bailey's voice is amazing and is showcased to an excellent standard with 'Skyscraper' - of which I have no doubt will be an instant hit. Excellent!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Sam Bailey definitely is the UK's Celine Dion....but better! I hope she gets her own gig in Vegas, so that the world discovers what a wonderful singer she is. Absolutely love "Skyscraper"! Looking forward to more great albums from Sam. Bring it on!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
I knew Sam Bailey was special and 100% star on her first X-Factor audition, she has gone from strength to strength and her voice is fantastic. She took every different genre of music thrown at her and made them her own.
Skyscraper makes the most of her unique voice. Sam Bailey will be a star for many years to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
Sounds just as good as it did on the x factor. Brilliant voice. Can't wait for album. Congratulations for being Christmas number one of 2013!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)