Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
49
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2014
Brilliant for old age computer thickness like me.. Really enjoyed the humour that is injected into a quite serious subject. Certainly recommend this book.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Having purchased an ipad at Christmas and having to rely on a young neighbour to help set it up we were determined not to be beaten. This was simple and easy to follow. We are much more independent - Yippee
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Easy to read and use even for new owners.
Funny and not patronising
very helpful where others can be complex
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 16 January 2014
"iPad For Dummies" prepared by Edward C. Baig and Bob "Dr. Mac" LeVitus is another book in the For Dummies series, that this time for its topic has iPad device - enabling reader to learn in the shortest time possible how to use this interesting gadget.

The authors are not talking just about the device, but also about applications and programs with which some nice things can be done on iPad that is nice add-on.
Though I'm not a regular reader of this book series, so I can compare it with the few other editions, this one will be primarily enjoyed by those readers who know nothing or very little about this device.
Partly the reason surely lies in the fact that the iPad was well designed, providing majority of its settings and options self-explanatory.

Still, the book instructions and provided pictures are of good quality and easy to follow while common questions for first time, novice or elderly iPad users are addressed.

Therefore this book primarily can be recommended to these groups of readers, as well as those who always love to read the instruction manuals, in order to become familiar with the basics of using this powerful multimedia device.
As for seasoned users, although they'll be able to find some nice tips and tricks inside, there aren't so much new things to justify the purchase of this book, so for those readers who are looking for advanced knowledge I recommend to seek another edition.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
I bought this book for my daughter, who is well familiar with the use of computers, but the ipad was a new device which she had never used before, so I thought it would help her to understand her ipad much better and enjoy using it more.

.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
Got this for my mum and dad who have bought and iPad and are struggling with some aspects. This has proved a very useful reference tool for all of us!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is the 6th incarnation of the very popular book: 'iPad for Dummies'. At the time of this review the 8th edition, also to be entitled: 'iPad for Dummies', is being written and will be published at the beginning of 2016.

The quality of these books steadily improves with each new edition. The original book was monochrome (black print on white paper) but over the years the use of colour has been introduced to keep in step with other popular book series such as: 'brilliant' and 'Que'. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Really helpful in assisting the user to get the very best out of their iPad full of lots of tips and useful advice.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
This opened the door for me as the first step in getting used to my new toy. A really good purchase!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
This book arrived quickly and it is an easy read. Items are quick to find within the book. A lot of the book is about the supplied applications and less about the configuration tips and tricks. Overall, it is a good buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)