Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
116
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2014
The first point is how little you get for your money. The second is that it doesn't really work very well. It was used once then it's been sitting in the box ever since. Wish I'd just got some interestingly-shaped cookie cutters which would have been half the price and more effective. Feel a bit annoyed with myself for allowing my daughter to be taken in by the television advertising.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
i agree, just used this with my grandsons novelty wore off when things wouldn't pop out and had to force out with skewer! not quick at all , annoyed now as i just ordered two more for friends :-( well over priced may i add, am i missing something was looking for a clue somewhere on box lol
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
When I pushed the melon in to the container the melon would not come out I had to bang it on the table. Also the shapes don't come out clear and it wastes so much food.
.
this was a rubbish deign and I don't recommend it.

Sophie Age 10
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The idea is great. And it does work to some extent. Some foods are easier to use it with than other. It doesn't work in as straight forwards a way as the adverts would suggest and sometimes the food doesn't completely pop out, needing a little help with a knife.

So in summary, it is fun, great shapes etc can be made. Would suggest adult supervision as the food can get stuck and need getting out. Although it doesn't work quite as well as hoped, it is still good fun and my little girl has enjoyed using it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
These are good however you do have to be careful as you can damage them easily that said I bought a second set as they are great fun - kids and adults will love the cute shapes at parties. They are also fun to use as you plunge the cutter and then push the air top to POP out your food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
No better or more fun that standard cutters really and takes up a lot more space. It's basically a tube with a squeezer on the end, like a massive pipette, you put different attachments on the end to cut fruit or sandwiches into different little shapes, then the idea is that the shape is stuck in the cutter and you squeeze the pipette to pop it out.

In reality there's not enough air pressure to pop it out most of the time and even when there is it's not that exciting. Lots of bits to wash and store and lose. My children were underwhelmed and I have sold it at a yard sale.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
Great item and my Granddaughter loves it, as do her friends when they have a sleep over.
Great price and gives hours of fun.......The negative side is that some fruit can be hard if they are not soft!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
Very disappointed as the edge started to curl up after only twice cutting cucumber. You are supposed to blow the cucumber out of the tube by pressing that orange head but it would not do it. Nice looking product but useless, not recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
Love love love this product. Used it for functions and had very positive feedback about how beautiful the fruit kebabs look. You really have to have your thumb over the hole to get fruit to come out quick time but still a star buy and am definitely recommending 👍🏾
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Absolute rubbish,my little girl saw this on an advert and was really excited to get this. Waste of time and money,the fruit doesn't pop out. I had to dig it out with a knife.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)