Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 15 July 2014
Don't buy this software if you have an old version of Sage! Astonishingly Sage Instant Accounts does not appear to be compatible with accounts data that has been saved by an old version of Sage. Unbelievable! My bookkeeper and I just wasted over two hours each on this awful software. It will not install and has hung a brand new computer. We rang to ask why this software doesn't work and were told that it is not compatible with old versions of Sage!!! We were told that my bookkeeper would have to go home and 'upgrade' her back-up files. Nearly lunchtime and no work done yet - thanks Sage!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 May 2014
Platform: PC|Edition: Standard|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
If you run a 1 or 2-man operation such as a newsagents or a kiosk somewhere then the new Sage package will do you good. Larger businesses might want to go for SAGE 50, but this cheaper option still has a lot to offer. First-timers starting their own business might find the idea of managing the finances daunting. Worry not, Sage takes care of all the details and chores with just a few clicks. Need to submit your taxes to the wicked HMRC? Just click a few buttons and you're done. No problem.

I can't think of a better or cheaper option, which is probably why so many small businesses use Sage. I recommend this software package if you fit the stated parameters.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2014
Platform: PC|Edition: Standard|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Sage are always dependable with their accounting software and this 2014 version of Instant Accounts is no exception. I've always found Sage intuitive and their user interface very easy to navigate and for newbies the help/support material is very good. For those who have some experience of book keeping it's easy to get up and running with this level of accounting software and it is an essential for small businesses. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 2 June 2014
Platform: PC|Edition: Standard|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This has been a very easy method of doing my admin (the stuff I’m generally not so good at) for my small studio.
The UI is easy-to-use, and although I don’t use every feature available, the ones I do use help me no end (invoicing and Vat returns, etc).
Would recommend using the tutorials if you’re unsure of anything, as they’re very easy to understand (it’s what I did!). Overall, I’m happy I got this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2014
Platform: PC|Edition: Standard|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Good for running small or medium sized business. Reasonably priced. Some prior knowledge of bookkeeping is helpful. I reckon it's worth running the free demo to check that it plays nicely with your system before making a purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2014
Platform: PC|Edition: Standard|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Easy to install and set up. Impact on ram is minimal. Here we have the complete package, excellent work from SAGE again. This is the industry standard for accounting software, highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2014
Upgraded from the 2007 version which has served us well. This new version is as good as I expected and totally reliable. Technical support over the years has been very good. Would recommend to anyone.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2014
Platform: PC|Edition: Standard|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
If you are going to use this product for your business then you will need a decent guide, or lesson course. You cannot just pick this up and go, it will make your head hurt (as will all accounting software). Although aimed at novices, in reality anyone coming to this will be doing so for good reason and should have educational backup.

As for the software itself, it is like Sage has (almost) always been. Consistent, reliable and compatible. Installation was simple on a 5 year old PC. Registration was not a problem, and importing old data was problem-free. A welcome update is the HMRC integration, making things like VAT much less of a headache. The software in general is also snappier than previous versions, even with my relatively old PC. It also had no trouble with my firewall and security software.

Overall a good update from Sage, with the most important thing for any accountancy software - no big problems.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2014
I have used Sage accounts in the past but was forced to buy the latest version as my old version is no longer supported by Sage. I found this a little heavy handed as I do not need some of the additional items in the new programme. However I was pleased that the price was much lower than the price quoted by Sage.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 May 2014
Platform: PC|Edition: Standard|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
One of the most challenging parts of managing a small business can be finding a reliable and accurate way of presenting accounts for tax purposes. This latest version of Sage should help many. It is easy to install taking around 20 minutes or so. It offers numerous features which make the job of accounting easier particularly in regard to keeping accurate data for VAT returns and those people who find themselves spending a lot of time on this task such as builders or retailers will find Sage especially helpful with the facility to submit a an online return to HMRC very handy. Updates about changes to taxation legislation as it evolves will also prove its worth over time.
Yet this software is not simply about accounts it will also allow you to create professional-looking invoices and quotations easily and offers the ability to map the success of your business in terms of sales, expenses and profit. If you have a long list of customers whose contact details you need to store, then this is also possible to set up and save.
It has to be said that when you first use Sage the registration of your business and entering all the relevant data required is quite time consuming-I would suggest 3-5 hours might be needed, but then again this is only needs to be done once.
It is important to note that Sage Instant Accounts does not have all the features of Sage 50-if you are looking for a multi business ready system or one that offers stock control functions, then you need to buy the latter software. However, what Sage Instant Account does, it does very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)