Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 15 June 2014
I loved the first James Vincent McMorrow album but I just don't get the same buzz with this album. I got hold of the first one at the same time as something from the Fleet Foxes and also Ben Howard and they all seemed to compliment each other. This album doesn't seem to match up to the first one but maybe it's just me.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2014
I absolutely loved his first album so perhaps this one could never quite live up to it but saying that, it's still really good and having seen him perform songs from it live made listening to it again after the live show feel like a new experience. This man's got talent in spades and ain't afraid to use it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2015
This is my favorite album and I'm so glad I bought the vinyl version...the only problem is that when I went to redeem my digital download I copied the link on the piece of paper but typed in "www.jamesvincentmcmorrow.com/bonus" (because the artists name is James Vincent mcmorrow) instead of "www.jamesvmcmorrow.com/bonus" and was accidentally greeted with a porn website...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2016
nice cd great price good delivery time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2014
Brilliant Album (Ethereal & soulful voice) , by lesser known artist .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2014
a nice departure from the first album - comparisons with James Blake are fair. But the voice is sublime, even if the tunes are a little less of a hook. 'Cavalier' is the standout track.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2015
Loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2014
Love his voice... Good for my soul
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2017
A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

We Move
£7.19
True Care
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)