Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars
15
2.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2014
The bbok has the wrong name.
It should be called Review of The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt.

I was looking for the paperback version of The Goldfinch. Didn't know it wasn't out yet, and mistakenly bought this paperback which looked like it was that book, but had Review tucked away at the end of the title.

It read like it was people making up things to say about the book.
It was not helpdul.

I have given it away to the Oxfam 2nd hand bookshop. Maybe someone else will apprciate it, but not any9one at my book group where I read out extracts from it.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Who wants to pay £4 just to read a review of the book ?

Rip off and costs almost as much as the real book.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Ordered this by mistake , having read it cannot understand why anyone would bother , can't see the point , just read the book for yourself !!!!! Expert Book Reviews indeed !!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
I bought this because my book group are reading the Goldfinch. It is totally anonymous so we don't know whose opinions these are but they even get one of the character's names wrong!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
bought this as was not made clear that it wasn't the paperback, even so it was a con - content not worth the postage to return it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Very poor - gives no evidence that the self-styled 'expert reviewer' even finished the book ... don't waste your money
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
So intriguing. From a simple action taken by a young boy we see his life unfold as a lie and his character form along twisted lines until he finds an understanding of himself and life. Utterly fascinating and thought provoking.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
I thought I was purchasing the whole book...not a review!...My fault but I think it wasn't made clear.....so very disapointed...I want to read the book not a review.....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
I wanted a BOOK not a review. i `ve wasted over £4 what`s more I sent a £15 gift token and I don` t think I`ve been credited with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Not as comprehensive as Id hoped---I'm not sure that I shall purchase the book, but it arrived in good condition and i good time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.