Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
79
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2017
I found this recording strangely disappointing. I wouldn't recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
A good, very good and clearly a very talented musician. If you like to hear guitar music played to the highest level.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
Very good and easy listening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Following a previous purchase of "The Guitar" I anticipated more of the same - solo guitar,- so initially I was disappointed that the "purity?" of the solo instrument seemed somewhat overwhelmed by the accompanying orchestra on this CD - "Aranjuez".
Having said that - It is "growing on me" with repeat playing; there are a few solo pieces and the orchestral pieces are pleasing, It was just that I was taken by surprise, looking back, only the 3star reviewer commented on the presence of the orchrestra !.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Wow, this guy is talented.

This is a CD of Spanish music for guitar and orchestra. The music is pretty tight in terms of not straying or wandering from the tempo at all but the effect is great. His great charisma is very obvious and he plays with flair and huge technical proficiency. Of the CD as a whole Milos himself has described it as "the most intense and substantial" of all his CD's so far. This I would agree with - and it adds to how very good this recording is.

Although young, it is very clear that he is heading toward a great career - I for one will be watching with interest. I would highly recommend this CD.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
This recording is a must-have for anyone interested in classical guitar and indeed, I would say if you only ever buy one classical album in your life, then get this one.
Firstly, the pieces themselves are among the finest every conceived for the instrument and highlight the sheer genius of the blind composer Rodrigo as well as Manuel de Falla. The former, whose 'Concierto de Aranjez's second movement is as famous as it is beautiful (and when you understand the 'meaning' behind that particular movement, the beauty, the turmoil and the final ascending arpeggio, it can reduce you to tears). It is good to see the Fantasia given an airing as well which is all too often forgotten about.
The arrangement of de Falla's Three Cornered Hat is a Spanish tour de force but it is his original composition for the guitar, the Hommanaje de Debussy that we see the guitar being taken seriously by a mainstream composer. It may not be easy on the ear for some people, but the brilliance of the composition to exude so many of the guitars textures in one short piece demands sheer mastery.
Milos has now firmly taken the 'baton' following on from Segovia (whom I had the prviledge of meeting many years ago) and Julian Bream and John Williams who have done so much for the instrument. He has taken from their inspiration and aspects of their playing and has defined his own clear and articulate style which is a joy to listen to.
The classical guitar needed a new 'champion' to promote and make the instrument accessible to the world again. Milos has finally arrived.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
A good interpretation of Aranjuez of which I have a few versions and with the added tracks of other guitar pieces it makes for a relaxing listen.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
What an excellent technician on the guitar, but the difference that makes Milos brings the music to life with his amazing gift of expression of the music, be it classical or more popular. We shall surely hear much more of Milos now that the work of Williams and Bream is not so prolific. Bravo Milos !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
A wonderful album for all those who think the classical guitar is a thing of the past. This fresh approach will revive your interest and taste on guitar music. A most for the beginner and a good compliment for the avid classical music collectionist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
This is the third album of Milos' guitar playing that I have bought. I love the Classical Guitar and Milosz is a great guitar player. This third album is very good and I really enjoy listening to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£10.50
£6.99
£20.61

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)