Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
29
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 April 2014
I love this book for getting to the real heart of the matter - what is our desire. The goals come out of that, the goals become so much easier to work on. In fact life in generally is all falling into place and a big part of that is Danielle's approach. Thank you for writing so beautifully Danielle.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
A nice treat for yourself to immerse in some deep reflection. Ideal for the new year or any other time you want to take stock of where you are and where you are going.

I ordered the Kindle version and read it on my iPhone. As it is a workbook it would be better to have in hard copy until Amazon offers the feature to write in electronic books (adding 'notes' doesn't really cut it) otherwise you'll need a separate pen and pad.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Written with great knowledge of the art of how to feel in your life. Danielle La Porte really gets you to make some big decisions in getting real as to how you want to "feel" at any one moment in your life. With the advantage of then being in a better place to choose from. Opportunities, re definite what success means to you, re calibrate the tempo of your life. Its a great book to have and to read. Simply set out. Great quotes from great people. Its spiritual practice leaves you feeling energised, calm, and excited about living life in a different way.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
I have found this book incredibly helpful in making a bucket list for the year. Instead of the regular to do lists, which work for some people, this turns it on its head completely! We do things because of the feeling we get when we've accomplished them and this book taps into that and shows you how to do it. It's not for everyone but definitely for those of you who find lists a challenge. Oh and it's easy to read too!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2016
Like the firestarter sessions this book is jarring and has no flow. It's a mish-mash of information. Not easy to follow. Wanted to like it and I bought both books at the same time but really disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
A unique and more inspiring way of setting goals that you will keep to. Danielle LaPorte is as brilliant as always.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
I thought i was a book called walking with Grandfather, a book of Lakota wisdom, but inside that cover, was The desire map..

So far oin the first but it has advice i i may need.
What a happy accident :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
The book is amazingly straight forward and full of inspirational words to connect your intentions with your goals and approach them in a different way "Feeling good is the primary intention" after ready this book and doing all the personal digging with the questions Feeling good is all what matters. Thanks Danielle Laporte x
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Can be momentarily inspiring, but the narrative style is declarative and stuttering, without evidential notation, and therefore strongly subjective. Disappointing
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
So disappointed in this book. It was recommended to me by a friend as I love personal development books but I found These chapters more like a bunch of dismantled blog posts that made no logical sense and had no real flow or objective. Don't waste your money there are much better books out there!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse