Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
16
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£14.39
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 December 2013
True radio edits are lame in the world of trance compared to other styles of music where it doesn't matter quite so much - and it does spoil this compilation a bit, but over 100 tracks for £7.99 I don't think you can complain. Armin still has a ear for the best trance out there but does include some pop. Get over it.

Special mention 7even Andy Duguid feat Jaren
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 11 January 2014
Where else can you but such a great collection of Trance music for the price of this download? Clearly, you may not like every track, but with 104 + 2 "compilations/mixes", you can't go wrong!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
Worst yearmix yet, horrible track listing leaving out so many of the years biggest tracks on the show

Key tracks missing

The Blizzard and Daniel Van Sand - Made For You
Two and One - Dream State
Aly and Fila - Speed Of Sound
Daniel Kandi - Change The World (Estiva Mix)
Cate Kanell - Into The Light (First Effect Remix)
Paul Van Dyk - Sun After Heartbreak (Pedro Del Mar and Double V Remix)
Airbase - Modus Operandi
Aly and Fila vs Fady and Mina - The Journey
Juventa - Move Into Light
Tom Swoon and Taylor - Wings (Myon and Shane 54 Remix)
Myon and Shane 54 - Outshine (Nigel Good Remix)
Ana Criado - Dancing Sea (Philippe El Sisi Remix)
Ana Criado and Adrian and Raz - How Will I Know (Dennis Pedersen Remix)
Speed Limits - Solar Guitar
Aurosonic - Paradise
Aurosonic - Open Your Eyes
Headstrong - The Hurt (Aurosonic Progressive Mix)
Bestie Larkin and Solarstone - Breathe You In
Protoculture - Burning Bridges
Zedd - Clarity (Andrew Rayel Mix)
Myon and Shane 54 and Cosmic Gate - All Around You (Alexander Popov Remix)
Myon and Shane 54 - Hurricane
Hazem Beltagui and Allen V - We Are
Conjure One - Under The Gun (Rank 1 Remix)

I could go on

Far too much noise and ear rape in there place and many tracks that weren't big on the show

Avoid
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Trance has hit an all time low.
Armin Van Buuren is one if not the great Trance DJ's ever, but this compilation is awful.
The year mix's 2005-2012 were brilliant, but this is full of commercial rubbish. A lot of it is not even trance music.
Trance music is my life, and this release has almost brought a tear to my eye.
A message to all true Trance music fans out there, avoid this album. It's another nail in the coffin for Trance music.
It's just commercial electro rubbish.

Please Armin go back to your Trance roots
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Strongly disagree with some of the negative reviews below - and I'm not slow to criticise AVB for the increasingly Tiestoid trajectory of his career. First, I don't hear any real "pop" tunes here - there is certainly a sizeable proportion of commercial trance, but that was the case for most of his other year mixes too.

This is the fastest-moving of his year mixes yet - 107 tracks compared to the 80-85 that used to be the norm, so even if you don't like a particular track, it's not around for long. There's a lot of good stuff here, especially in the last half hour. And even if the individual melodies don't do it for you, the build - this album is a two-hour crescendo to an (IMO) wonderful climax - is masterfully done.

However, I do agree that there's a lot of shrill, ugly-sounding trance music being made these days, a lot of which makes it into AvB's live shows and some of which is on this album. That's why I think his next project should be a year mix-style compilation covering trance's golden era of (roughly) 1997-2001. I've no idea if this would be possible from a licensing or even a technical point of view, but I know that if he made it I'd pay good money for it. I love this format, and to hear some of the timeless classics from the millennium in it would be amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
The ASOT year mixes have been slowly losing their quality over the years in my opinion, but until now they have managed to remain good. This year's mix is the worst by far. There are undoubtedly some nice tunes to be heard, but they are overwhelmed by the quantity of cheese and crap vocal tracks. I just can't take it seriously. This is supposed to be a trance compilation, so why is there so much pop music?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
Bought as a Christmas present and she loves it! Well packaged and arrived as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
The songs are too short
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
LOVE THIS MUSIC up to date and is a great mix. Me and my hub enjoy listening to this in an eve. I would recommend this music specially if you are into trance or dance music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Excellent cd full of good tunes great in a car for a long journey trance at its best very uplifting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here