Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
15
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2014
I's a beautiful rendition of two traditional songs, sung by a choir of fishermens wives and widows. It was on BBC Breakfast TV and made the Radio 1 Christmas Number One shortlist (top 100). All proceeds go to the Fishermens Mission which supports the wives and families of fishermen lost at sea.

Plus I'm on it playing melodeon, fiddle, bodhran. :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2016
Beautiful voices and wonderful Charity to raise money for! Sadly I felt the clumsy Musical Arrangement ruined both a memorable Song and a wonderful Hymn. The Fishwives Choir will be back. Such Amazing Voices and Inspirational drive deserve to be recorded onto a full CD of Seafaring Tracks... Keep it simpler this time Folks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
A great recording sung with real feeling and compassion ......the story and additional stories from how this record came about are heart wrenching ....the dedication shown by these women is astounding .....a must listen too and buy ...for a most worthy cause
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
I have the privilege of knowing one of these amazing ladies and their stories are heartbreaking. Let's raise as much money as possible for the Fisherman's Mission and make it the Christmas No 1 .. and also annoy Simon Cowell in the process !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
A lovely song, sung by women connecting to the fishing industry. By buying this track you will be supporting The Fisherman's Society which do incredible work supporting Fishermen and their families.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
So real in it's musicality, so much better than the usual pedestrian Christmas 'hits', it really is heartwarming and evokes a sense of the sea and the drama of the fisherman's lives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
BOUGHT THIS TWICE AS I KNOW ONE OF THE LADIES ON IT... BOUGHT IT TWICE AS I WANTED IT TO BE XMAS NO. 1... AT 69p IT IS/WAS A BARGAIN... BEAUTIFULLY SUNG AND ARRANGED....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Beautiful song recorded to raise funds for the marvellous Fishermens Mission, who help so many. Definitely a win/win to download this track, it's just lovely xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
This cd was released for a great charity, sounds good too and all proceeds went to the fishermans mission. Look forward to more tunes from the fishwives
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
All done for charity with no help I understand and record company. Must have been very difficult for those that had lost love ones to the sea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)