Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
22
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£8.99

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 July 2016
Excellent - you won't find a more qualified explanation of the mind anywhere else. Great to have this on my kindle when I'm travelling. Just brilliant!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
This book explains what our mind actually is and how it works. (not the brain) It describes different functions & states of mind, explaining how and why we need to eliminate some factors of our mind and cultivate others. A little technical at times but a "must have" for those wishing to understand more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
very pleased thankyou very much.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
An absolutely incredible rewrite on a classic instruction manual to the mind. Immediately practical and profound.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
amazing
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
Excellent reading
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
All his books are written to make understanding easier and with concentration and effort the benefits of doing so are huge. How to Understand the Mind is no exception. Very good and a must if you really do want to understand
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
an explanation of such intense profundity and clarity that I do not believe science has replicated in such an accessible and practical way. Stunning...a work to return to every day of my life
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
A very informative book for Vajrayana Buddhism. I ordered this and it arrived within 7 days even though it travelled across Europe to get to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
Geshe Kelsang Gyatso starts by explaining what is our mind and then begins to methodically look in detail at all of its component parts. He describes very clearly what each part does (for example, intention, mindfulness, concentration and wisdom). I haven't finished this book, but already I can see how I can apply what I have already learned so far to help me improve my positive minds and reduce my delusions.
It isn't a light read, but it is presented very clearly and is immensely practical for any sincere Dharma student or meditator.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)