Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 21 May 2014
As complete technophobes the wife and I have found this box so simple to use. Plug in and go......it worked without having to read the book and spend ages pressing buttons. Recording really could not be easier and so simple to watch what you have in the "library".
Would recommend this to anyone who struggles with technology
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2014
I was quite impressed by this recorder at first but it has developed the habit of not stopping the recording at the correct time but continuing to record, indefinitely until I force it to stop. This quickly uses up the hard-drive space and even when I delete the file I am not convinced I get the space back in it's entirety, which negates the advantage of having 500gb of disk space.
Finding the file causing the problem is a bit cumbersome because of the recorder's library option.
I am not sure whether this is normal or a one-off fault, but I see no reason why my recorder should behave any differently to others.
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2014
Fantastic product, easy to use and does what it says on the tin. If you are looking for a HD recorder at a great price, this is the one to get and it was delivered within a few days.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 August 2014
Excellent service, Very pleased with the Freeview Box. At 78 and a female I found the instructions very easy to follow.
What a bargain.. Will certainly be using this Company again.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 December 2014
It keeps freezing when trying to watch a recorded program and record an other program. and when switching on you would think it was operating on valves and not modern day tech. its like watching paint dry!!!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2016
Excellent product. Performs very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2016
Goog standard DVD recorder, excellent value and quality for the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2015
Very pleased highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 October 2014
had a bit of problem with the set up ok now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2015
Instructions easy to understand, and very happy with the product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse