Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 January 2016
Dave has no life until he dies.
I enjoy books like this, that make the reaper a more personable character, also Dave is a bit lame but very fun to follow on his path through his new life.
A quick read, though it felt longer as so much happens.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
A genuinely laugh out loud book. I really enjoyed it and I'm looking forward to the next one.

He's right about the hobnobs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
Quite enjoyable pastiche of Terry Pratchet, with some nice turns of phrase and likeable characters. It's not perfect, but it is worth a read for those who like comic fantasy and irrelevant musings.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
A short funny take on life and death with great characterisation, all life is here in a few pages and some protagonists of the laugh out modularity and some is simply pathos. Great fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
A cracking mini novel! Well worth a read, very witty. Somewhere between Pratchett and Rankin, it definitely makes you want to know what happens next .....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
Funny, original book. Only failing was a cheap fat joke. Looking forward to the next one!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Interesting read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
Witty smart humor, with a dash of mystery ...
A definite reading winner with a cup of tea and 'chocolate hobknob'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Great story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
Too short. Made me laugh. I want to work for death too. Finished it too quick. Next book in this series please. Now pretty please
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse