Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
18
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2014
I really enjoyed book 1 and was looking forward to this book but I found it a bit of a drag. The book could easily have been 50 pages less, it was so slow I kept missing out lots of words to get to some action. Good story but a bit boring.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
The first book was good but the second book was amazing. You get to see what is happening with everyone and people have their own stories but they all gell together as one book. I really hope there will be another book to follow 😀
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Having read book 1 which I found interesting enough to want to read book 2. I was pleased that it held my attention as much as the first.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
A good book that follows on with the loves and lives of Paradise Point.
The first in the series I came across as a free book.
This one I paid for, as I was hooked. I wanted to know what happened next.
A true sign of a good writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
Couldn't put this book down! Read book 1 and book 2! Would be great if there was a third book. Characters in book were all great! Had to keep reading to see what happened next! Easy read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2016
I liked the sound of the story. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Would recommend It to a friend.
Why do you keep wanting
extra words? Can't a review be just short and sweet?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
It was worth buying so you can get the full story of the whole family,i could not put it down unti i had finished it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
amazing storey not what i expected at all, such twists and turns nd undercurrents of love and jealousy in a small town
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
Loved Shore Lights so was delighted to find this follow on.
To spend time with the DiFalco women is to spend time with what feels like a branch of your own family. All through the generations there is a character so like one of your own family members, you totally get who & what they are.
The story simply flows along, you just can't bear to put it down & when you do, it stays with you, fills your thoughts until you pick it up again.
This was one of the best family sagas, one you really wish could go on & on. It would be great if the author decided to tell the stories of the next generation, Kelly & Hannah, while continuing with Maddy & Rose too. That would be brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
So many lives intertwined, so many secrets, so many things can go wrong or right. the 2nd in the series of the O'Malley's and the De Falco's. How a town survives in the present when the past keeps cropping up. How love conquers all. How two families who have had nothing but bad luck turn their fortunes around (in the romance stakes).

Fun, emotional and entertaining. A must read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse