Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
106
4.0 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 July 2014
Good stuff. A setting agent made from plants rather than bones. There's no difference in taste of effectiveness.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
Good as a thickened but it has a taste, and not a pleasant one.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
Foul tasting. I know agar agar is meant to be tasteless and odourless, and this stuff is far from that. Horrible. Please don't buy it
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2016
I bought the Agar Agar Powder (Vegan Gelatine) to mix with other ingredients to make a face mask. I found the consistency was good, thickening just right. Easy to store the unused portion.

Prompt delivery and well packaged. Thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
Perfect. I have used it to make a gelatine printing plate mixed with glycerine and it works beautifully.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2016
Just tried this out. It makes great vegetarian jelly especially with the stevia crystals and fruit tea, so no carbs. After this evening's huge pudding of jelly,chocolate mousse and chant illy cream. I can see I will need to ration this out! There was no info on the package of how much to use but I found a recipe online and just used half a teaspoon to one mug of water.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
Have to use too much product in order to ensure that the food I'm making is set. Also, there is very strong specific taste thus making it impossible to use in any products, especially in desserts.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
An excellent vegan substitute for gelatine. Read up on how to use on Google, if in doubt. An almost one to one substitute for gelatine.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2015
this is great, it helped me with a bird feeder recipe. I felt it would be just soo wrong to use bones. im happy and birds are happy
review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
Tried to use this as an alternative to Gelatin powder but didn't work. I'm sure it is ok for other purposes though, but not to make gelatine prosthetics!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here