Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 January 2015
Alex is a middle-aged woman living in Scotland, coping with life the best she can. She knows there are monsters out there, but after a walk in a parking lot, they start popping up in her life.

Alex gets her very own guardian, a vampire named Zach, to protect her and take her on her journey. Alex has rare blood that keeps the gates of hell closed. She is needed to perform a ritual and spill her blood to keep the gates closed.

Ava creates a unique world where humans are aware there are other beings than humans sharing their world. They have their own belief system and rules. The action takes place between Scotland and the USA and fair flies along at a good pace.

It's a very funny, entertaining and very well written! It actually has a heroine is (say it loud and proud) over 30 and fabulous. Can't wait for the next instalment!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2016
I read this some time ago and have gone back to it again. it is a really good story. I liked the heroine and was pleased that she was a little older which made a change from the really young girls that are usually portrayed. I really enjoy vampire stories and I loved Zach. It was exciting romantic and sexy and kept me entertained all the way through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
Although Alex is a mere human with no extra powers she is an amazing character with such a strong sense of good and a bravery that surpasses all the supers .a truly fantastic read love the twist at the end .. Can't wait to see where it goes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2017
It's okay. The writing makes it a little hard for me to become immersed in the story but it is interesting enough for me to take a look at the second book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
I couldn't get into this book. I tried twice but the blurb on the back cover sounded more interesting than the actual storyline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
A*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2016
I am not sure where the love began but it was great and had me going from the beginning. I would be scared witless if this would have been me. Go from a simple human girl to a woman who has to save the world. Getting to meet a lot of wonderful people and who could be depressed having a hot sexy vampire to protect you. Knew from the first time they talked to The Angel Michael that they were going to be special but I was like Grrr....had to wait until the end of the book to find out what it was...lol....Excellent job Ava.

Until Next Time.... Tabi
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2015
Alexina is an IT person at a bank.
Zach is a bad ass ancient Vampire who is a the strongest protector for the Council of Supernaturals.
When the Council gets word that Alex is in danger, Zach is sent in to protect her.
Can a human and an ancient vampire work together to defeat demons and block the potholes of hell from opening. Can the truly be mates?
Book 1 is a great introduction to Alex and Zach and I am looking forward to reading book 2 and learning more about the other characters in the story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
A human women takes a stroll through some woods at night and finds more than she bargained for and ends up whisked away to america
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Vampires, werewolves, fairies, angels, demons, and witches keep you turning pages in this wonderful story. I couldn't put it down and promptly bought the next books.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse