Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 6 January 2018
Not a disappointing track on this album totally uplifting for electro swing fans or anyone really definatly buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2016
Fantastic album and I play it every day! Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2014
Good album. Selection is good and chilling.
I went to the 2014 London Electro Swing organised by White Mink Black Cotton.. anecdotal but it was amazing:)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2017
Brilliant album, really toe-tapping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 December 2014
I bought all 3 volumes at the same time. Delivery was brilliant, all arrived the following day (prime). My favourite is volume 3.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2015
Great thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2014
Great album
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 December 2013
It's hard to believe that after Volumes One and Two of Nick Hollywood's fantastic White Mink/Black Cotton compilations that a third would be able to deliver, but this does. Black Cotton contains an eclectic mix of tracks, some bold choices delivering a less obvious selection of music, one that takes a less well worn route through music of the past. The white mink side offers a similarly diverse range of music, again, not taking the obvious crowd pleasing route. It works. A fabulous collection that will grow on you. I was lucky enough to get my copy at the last White Mink, and haven't stopped playing it since!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2015
Every so often a sequel actually adds to a series. Godfather. Alien. Toy Story spring to mind as examples.
This is one such. To my mind the vintage side here is the best and most accessible in the series yet, while the electro swing side delivers a wider than before, but carefully curated cross-section of the electro swing scene. This CD is pure class and adds brilliantly to the sounds on 1 and 2. Essential.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)