Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
34
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 October 2016
Awesome album. Brilliant quality vinyl and it's incredible to have this album in that format after it's limited release originally. Having followed Childish Gambino from his early days (Sick Boi, Poindexter, etc.) this seems like the culmination of someone who has put in work and created another story (like Camp), this comes with the screenplay to read whilst you listen for a fully immersed experience.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
The record itself is amazing.
However, Amazon doesn't inform you, that they don't actually send you the album. They send you a plain jewel case with a boring folder. This isn't the Childish Gambino album, just the CD. Buy it from elsewhere if you want the album.
The real album cover is a lot cooler, with a lot more features inside.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Can't say anything about the album itself. Got it in the mailbox today.
The only thing that disappointed me was jewel case. Was expecting a nice digipak that i've seen on his instagram video and pictures all over the matrix. :(
33 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
Great album. Love the flow from track to track, very high quality production, interesting interactive concepts. The screenplay was a pleasant read too. Well worth the purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
I'm always looking for new music and this album does not disappoint. Soulful and original whilst dealing with modern world subjects. It's hard to explain you need to listen to it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
Not your bog standard rap record. Love it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
I might be a bit biased because he's my favorite artist but this is one of the best albums of the year. The music itself is next level and the creativity (the screenplay etc.) is good. I encourage everyone to get a copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
Fantastic Album, one of the best rappers to date
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Great, sorely under heard album, A sound somewhere between Kanye and Pharrel, but with more range than either and more interesting to listen to. Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
One of the best albums of 2013. It is a bit experimental but Donald pulls it off to make an album I've had on repeat all year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£6.93
£6.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)