Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
26
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2014
Three episodes of sheer luxury for the price of a bottle of scotch! Great value for an indulgent peek behind the curtain of one of the great 5-star theatrical shows on permanent display in the centre of London.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
It is likely that anyone such as me who watched both one after the other would or may have come to the conclusion this Hotel starting from the top The General manager Mr. Kocks hasa very warm and friendly outlook. That Hotel is on good hands whilst he is there. The long longevity of the staff is more important as it gives the guests continuity and a friendly homely place to stay. To be honest I watched both the SAVOY and CLARIDGES several times. If the Manager shows excellent leadership then it will follow onto the other staff. This Hotel has just over 200 rooms so it has many rooms. The décor was lovely These Hotels are very grand but it is a class above we mere mortals. It is a glimpse of luxury we will never be able to afford but for the people who do are fortunate. The Irish Butler was very nice as were many of the staff. Mr. Kocks being German should not be a problem as the Angles and the Saxons were German as is the present Royal family commencing with all the King Georges to Queen Victoria forward to the Windsors today. Good to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
I must say, as well as being a superb documentary, which uncovers the fantastic lives of the highest of classes; the production management on this series is absolutely exquisite.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Brilliant and fascinating previously televised program on the workings of Claridges Hotel in London. A great eye-opener for those not wealthy enough to cross the threshold. An eye-opener for anyone in the Hospitality industry. At the same time I also purchased another DVD - on the extensive renovation of the Savoy Hotel. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
Great behind the scenes story of the dedicated staff at this very posh Hotel. Amazing how everything is kept to a high standard.. This focusses on the Manager and his daily dedication to keep up the famous name of this London top Hotel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
I didn't see this on tv & didn't know what to expect . This DVD gives a great in sight into what goes on In Claridges & how they all work as a team to deliver the best service a hotel can offer
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this insight into the workings of a great hotel, a "grand old lady", so to speak. Whilst the sheer extravagance and self indulgence of such an institution appalled me on one level, it was interesting to see the high level of professionalism and loyalty in the staff. I suppose pandering to the foibles of the rich and famous is nothing new, it is just a pity that more of us can't experience that wonderful luxury and service. Politics and personal prejudices aside, it is an opulent production worthy of viewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
i LOVE THIS -MY DAUGHTER TREATED ME TO DINNER AT CLARIDGES WHEN WE WERE ON A TRIP TO LONDON TO CELEBRATE A SPECIAL BIRTHDAY. I HAD ALWAYS WANTED TO SEE INSIDE AND IT CERTAINLY DID NOT DISAPPOINT. WE HAD A SUPERB MEAL WITH TERRIFIC SERVICE. THE ATTENTION TO DETAIL IS SIMPLY SUBLIME. THE DVD WAS A REAL EYE OPENER ON THIS COUNT AND WE HAVE AS A FAMILY LEARNED A LOT ABOUT PRESENTATION OF FOOD AND THE FINER POINTS OF HOW TO SERVE FOOD AND DRINK AND PROVIDE QUALITY SURROUNDINGS.
THIS IS A GREAT LEARNING.EXPERIENCE PLUS AN INSIGHT INTO THE DEDICATION OF STAFF WHICH IS WHAT MAKES THE CLARIDGES EXPERIENCE APPEAR EFFORTLESS. CANNOT THANK EVERYONE ENOUGH.
WE ARE NOW SAVING HARD SO THAT WE CAN VISIT AS A FAMILY AND LOOK FORWARD TO MORE OF THE CLARIDGES EXPERIENCE.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
This was a fascinating insight into this historic hotel ---from the inside out! I enjoyed the lovely and efficient personel and the "hoops the jump through" for the spoilt and pampered rich.

On my many visits to the hotel I have enjoyed the experience but there are other London hotels as good and enjoyable to stay in.
This hotel reminds one very much of the Agatha Christie "Bertrams Hotel" but hopefully without the fatal consequences!

Being a firm traditionalist- I hope it continues for those loyal guests to enjoy and for the celebrity watchers but I think it time to cut costs by cutting the extremes>
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
Enjoyable to observe such excellent customer service.Also delightful to see staff so commited to their jobs and appreciated by management.This video should be used as training tool to show the benefits of running a five star operation to the customer and facilitators.Endorphin booster.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)