Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
26
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 February 2014
At less than 3GP for more than 6 hours of music you can't really go wrong with this collection.

I haven't quite listened to all of it yet, the only downside so far is the guns in the 1812 overture, it sounds like the powder was a little damp!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
The 50 Overtures on this album are well chosen, and played in the grand classical manor.
I have already listened to most of the tracts, and enjoyed them all, inime, I will come back to this album, meany, meany times over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
A thoroughly enjoyable album with a wonderful and beautifully produced selection of known and not so well known overtures. Definitely very pleased I bought this. Indeed, it is a masterpiece!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
What a bargain. 50 overtures might seem a bit much but you can pick and choose. The performances and recording quality are good. If this music is to your taste, excellent on your mp3 player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
Relax, lie back and enjoy this great 'collection'. Once again, Amazon have supplied the quality of 'product' and 'service' that we have come to expect of them. Thanks and best wishes to all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Most of these are stand alone examples of lusty work by a variety of operatic composers. Good in small doses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Just listening to 50 Must Have Overture now and enjoying the lovely Overtures, love most classical music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
Great pieces, just wish i had time to sit and listen throughout the whole album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2015
as the title suggests must have for any music lover
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2016
So many favourite pieces of music to listen to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£1.79

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)