Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
26
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2015
The second book of this series and it lives up to the high standards of it's predecessor.

There is action,excitement, intrigue and more, lots of emotional angst and plain old love. This is a great tale written with a deft touch, the author has a skill which she uses cleverly, her story telling is captivating and her characters are engaging. Loved it!

I highly recommend this book to you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
This is a story for anyone who enjoys a little bit of mystery with their romance. A gifted storyteller from start to finish. I have as already recommended her to my book club, other friends and family.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
This book again, as with the rest of the series was a must read.

The plot was really good - still with the same theme - which makes it really good reading.

The added romance to the background was really good.

thank you
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
What more could you want - historical romance - adventure - spies - murder and a good punch up. Very believable characters well described as well as the countryside. Downloading book 3 as soon as I press 'submit'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
Loved this book; fell in love with this series when I read Hugo & Harriets story and bought the remaining books in the serie. I am hoping the later books will be available when I have finished the six I already own. Thoroughly recommend this series to lovers of historical romance with a dash of danger and mystery thrown in!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
An exciting page turning story with the characters believably painted.

My repeated grouse about the books is poor editing:-, should read window sill (not cill), dresses not dressers, Covered in bruises & welts ( not brushes), end his own life (not knife) to name but a few howlers. Poor grammar " if he had (of) quit that night.
I think we deserve somebody to really proof read and edit, not just put through spell checker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
You need to read these books in order, starting with the Cavendish Novels then go onto the Star Elite.... wonderful story lines, and characters.... The only draw back for me was all the typing errors in each book. hte instead of the, need need instead of need, the instead of then or than.... and much more... kind of made the sentences dis-jointed.... shame, otherwise I would have marked higher.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
well worth reading go ahead and read it

..........
I would recommend this to all who enjoy recency r

romance
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
If you like a mystery with your romance, you will love Smuggler's Glory. Look forward to the next in the series.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
i loved these books hope there is some more about the others, quite enjoyed the three book l have read
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse