Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 20 May 2017
It's ok. Nothing I will remember in a month or two but it kills some time on the train or on the beach. It doesn't make me want to move to Ireland though. Does it really rain that much? Oh dear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
From the start you know where this book is going but if you want a book to read that flows comfortably and doesn't ask your brain to do much then it is an interesting lesson in oysters, mixed in with lashings of Irish culture of the tourist board variety. Rain, and more rain except when you need the sun to shine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Lots of people find out about themselves and we get instructed in the farming of oysters and discovering love too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
The story just kept getting better. In the end, neither my wife nor me could put it down until we had finished it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Fiona is stood up by her fiance and finds herself in rural Ireland all alone. She finds a job at a local oyster farm and after an inauspicious start settles down. With a charming insight into rural life, Fiona finds that she is starting to view her grumpy boss ,Sean a little differently. Throw in some oyster pirates and you have an interesting ,enjoyable plot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Really enjoyed, a book you can pick up and put down and follow easily, great holiday read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Being from Galway I enjoyed this book and recognised the area and the difficult of oyster opening festivals. Great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
A light hearted read. This author was new to me but looking forward to more of her work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
But I finished it anyway. I didn't quite believe the Sean was as sexy as he was supposed to be and he seemed to get irate over the smallest things....and she wants to marry him? Well, that will last long
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
A real feel good chick lit flit.

The characters are believable and children and charming, you just fall right into the story and get caught up. cheering on the mains and booing the villains. cliche.....so what.. it's well written and that's the most important thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here