Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



TOP 500 REVIEWERon 9 October 2016
An engrossing story if somewhat over the top. Gruesome at times but it keeps you hooked till the end.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Sick and twisted violence within the walls of an insane asylum. Pretty standard plot device, and plenty of clichéd twists and turns, but the characters became likeable, and I finished the book in a fairly swift time, which usually indicates that it was enjoyable enough. I'd recommend it to those who love the genre and enjoy the visceral descriptions of bloody murder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Well crafted story. Built well from start to finish. Good interplay with the characters. Recommend reading this since it is different to the run of the mill stories. Read from cover to cover in one go as it was that engaging. I found this a refreshing change.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
This is a well-written, incredibly visual and creepy horror story about three kids who somewhat push their luck and find themselves in a secluded and mysterious clinic in the middle of the night. I can't say much more without giving it away, but this is a very enjoyable, twisted and spooky read. Jester has a knack for horror and short stories and I'm glad he has combined the two with this superb horror novel.

The story had every element a good story should have. A stimulating plot, attention to detail, but best of all fleshed out, well-written and well-rounded character development. This absorbing and attention-grabbing work had me engaged from the beginning. The story flows from scene to scene effortlessly, and the author shows exceptional skill when it comes to storytelling.

You can't do wrong with this one - I highly recommend it!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
My heart is still racing after reading this, and it's been a few hours since I put it down. If you like thrilling, edge-of-your-seat suspense and action, look no further. This book kept my mind captive and my eyes glued to my kindle from page one and did not let up until I had finished the entire thing in one go.

Three troubled boys decide to break into a clinic in the middle of the night... not a wise decision, that. What they find there will alternatively scare the bejesus out of you or inspire the desire to hide under the covers.

Well written, great pacing and good character development serve to make "The Clinic" stand out amongst other of its genre. David Jester did a fantastic job with this, per usual. I highly recommend it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
This book was everything I hope for when reading a thriller! It was not only suspenseful and gory, but David Jester's writing style is so vivid that you can visualize everything as if you have a front row seat. The main characters are troubled, yet relatable youth--and there is enough humor in the book a sense of personality and style.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
When three wayward friends embark on nighttime raid of a clinic, so begins a terrifying story!

Author, David Jester, uses tension and suspense to great effect to create this very thrilling horror. Malcolm, Darren and Eddie are totally believable characters, well-rounded and convincing. A chillingly engaging read!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
This book was fantastic i loved every page. The book got me interested in the first few pages which is somthing i love in a book.

The story line is amazing it twitst and turns all the way through the book. But be warned its is quite scary in parts and it had me scared anyway.

The style in which the author writes is is fantastic they keep you interested in what you are reading i found it very easy to read and understand and i thought the story line was very easy to belive.

All in all a very great story and i would recommend this book to everyone its one of the best books i have read on here.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
This book is a bit different to some of Jester's earlier books. It lacks some of the immediacy that I associate with his work and I found the middle part of the story a bit long winded as the the 3 teenagers become separated in the clinic and each stumble on more scenes of carnage.
I kept waiting for a more supernatural cause for the events but Jester seems intent on keeping the story as "natural" as possible, probably just to keep in line with books subtitle.
Overall this is a reasonable horror/thriller by a talented writer. Not his best, but still a cut above some of the more generic stuff available.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
The author has done a great job bringing the story right to the forefront for the reader resulting in an exciting and bone chilling read from the moment you open the book.

Although the storyline is very brutal and gory, the main characters, Eddie, Malcolm and Darren are portrayed very well and you almost sympathise for them based on their rough backgrounds and they really do get more than they bargained for.

I could not put this book down and was a really good read. Cant wait for the next install from this author.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here