Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 March 2017
This compilation certainty keeps you reading. There are only 2 stories I struggled with, that is down to me and not any author. There are some neat twists in the tale which I enjoyed. Certainly very tradable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
really enjoyed reading this book,some funny strange,some funny happy,but all of the stories are entertaining and a joy to read
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
I bought this on the basis that at that price I couldn't go wrong - and I didn't! There are several stories linked loosely under several Christmas themes, written by authors current and past, some very familiar names, and some who were apparently hugely successful in their day, but have since been forgotten. As with the Mammoth Books, the editor has provided a snippet of information about each author before their story, and very interesting reading some of it is, too.

As you would expect, some of the mysteries have travelled well, while others are a little dated, but overall it's an excellent and absorbing anthology, worth every penny.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
The range of authors meant that there was something for everyone. At such a busy time it's nice to be able to take a little time out to read a complete story. It was extremely good value for money.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Been looking for a book like this for years!
If you love christmas and, murder mysteries this is the book for you.
A nice mixture of styles and includes the best writers in this genre.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
Good collection of stories, nicely presented with categories making it easy to find just what you want to read. Very useful for passing a few minutes in festive queues!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Perfect to dip into during the gloomy winter months. Old favourites and new tales ...just add a glass of sherry and a mince pie!!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
I enjoyed it, mostly well known and good writers,. I bought it because I wanted some light, Christmassy reading for the holidays and this was perfect. I enjoyed the background notes before each story, as well.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Perfect Christmas reading for all mystery lovers. A great selection of short stories to read in front of a fire with a cup of tea and a slice of Christmas cake - or maybe a sherry and a mince pie! Perfect.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 13 December 2016
Without question the best and most comprehensive anthology of its kind and if you buy it via Amazon Marketplace it's £10 or less (plus postage)! It's a massive tome produced by the same guy whose done the new Jack The Ripper compilation etc too. His knowledge is encyclopaedic! A recommended purchase but don't expect anything too horrific - these are civilised, sometimes chilling, but always seasonally reassuring tales!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse