Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
68
Sun Structures
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 February 2014
If you want to make comparisons with Tame Impala go ahead. Whereas TA have produced a great album it doesnt have the drive or power of the Temples offering here.
The fact that these guys are British leads you to believe that they are only influenced by UK artists of the sixties. I firmly belive that whilst Tame Impala are wholeheartedly basing their sound on that era, Temples are equally influenced by the likes of Prince and rock bands like Black Rebel Motorcycle club and the more 'pop' sound of Kula Shaker.
The great songs here are numerous and I believe the whole album able to sound fresh and exciting. The only let down are the slower tracks otherwise it would b 5*****
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2018
Favourite album ever at the moment. The music is very familiar and is somewhere between The Beatles and Prog-Rock, but still very new. I am in love with psychedelic rock, and this is a prime example to psychedelic rock done right. If you're thinking about buying it, do buy it. You will not regret it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2014
Right from the start you get hooked by this gem of an album. If the Last Shadow Puppets had babies with The Bees then Temples are the result and what a jolly family it would be. This has been a great little find and was purchased after hearing Shelter Song on BBC 6 Music. The thumping drums, the catchy guitar riffs and the hauntingly beautiful singing will grab you and not let you out of its grip. The first 8 tracks could all be singles as far as I'm concerned which makes this is an 'absolutely must buy' for all (indie) music lovers.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2015
I was looking for a new modern band full of young guys who played psychadelic music and these guys certainly didn't disappoint!!!
Fantastic songs full of great riffs, thumping drums, flowing melodies, sweeping arrangements, fine lyrics and a voice that could kill(in a good way). Not have I heard a band play psychadelic music so well and so properly since I listened to Floyd as a 12yr old lad. The music industry has been crying out for these kinds of bands. Another band well worth a mention are The Lucid Dream, excellent band from Carlisle as are Helicon from my home town of East Kilbride(Glasgow).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2015
This sounds a bit like a cross between Doves and Fleet Foxes, probably the best known song is Keep In The Dark from a certain advert but the rest of the album is just as good if not better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2017
Love this album, such a good band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2015
I really love this band , some many things in there its so 1960s, Beatles guitars early Moody Blues, Pink Floyd sounds , but with of 60s California sound
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2014
northamptons finest.
brilliant album
want to see them live
cant wait to see them
can they be as good as the album?
buy buy buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 October 2017
This is like being in 1967 west coast america brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 July 2014
A super album, nice to see a bit of British talent coming through the hoards of American dross foisted on us these days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Currents
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)