Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 20 May 2014
Loved the album and have played it constantly since its release. the opener deceived is a classic foot tapper headbanger of a riff,shout it out has a catchy hook to it, feeder has a cool bass groove to open the song another classic,fall from the sky is more melodic, wasted is a classic jake e lee tune,slave play it loud in the car whilst driving,war machine would not be out of place on an Ozzy album,redeem me is a melodic song with a good groove and a feel good vibe, exquisite tenderness ends the album with a piano introduction and a nice mellow feel to it.Really looking forward to the live show in early june should be a really good evening with a setlist comprising of some Ozzy tunes, Badlands tunes plus a few from this album if you're going enjoy!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2017
This is a real variety of music from Jake E Lee, guitarist extraordinare!

There are signs of his past here, but I have no issue with that. I still fondly remember the Badlands days but this will do for now!

Also came on beautiful red vinyl which sounds great, which is getting regular spins on the turntable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 December 2014
Not a lot more to say about this album what hasn't been said already. Great rock album by one of the most underrated guitarists out there. Great to have Jake E back again and a vocalist who is fit to match his sublime skills. This album is well worth a purchase if you liked Lee's work with Ozzy and Badlands but with a modern edge. Great stuff!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2014
I am a big fan of Ozzy Osbourne's band, and discovered Red Dragon Cartel as Jake E Lee (who played for Ozzy in the 1980s) re-emerged publicly into the music scene.
It's nice and heavy, as you would expect with Jake in lead guitar, and I find it a nice fresh sound, with a surprisingly tender final track.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 July 2014
I have loved the guitar work of Jake E Lee ever since he was axe man for Ozzy Osborne and then after with Badlands. He is a great rock guitarist and this band he has put together augments his superb playing perfectly. A guitar legend and a stunning album from his new project Red Dragon Cartel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2017
Very good album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2015
A great CD that just grows on me.

Very different from Badlands but Jake and the boys have pulled something very special out of the bag here
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2015
Jake E Lee is back to his best, this is an absolutely stunning album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2014
Great Album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2014
To receive CD and download version makes it double value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)