Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 2 March 2014
These are so easy to use ,they sit nice and flat atop any dishes in the microwave and I'm now delighted to be avoiding the dreaded baked bean splatter effect !
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
Simple to use, well made in durable plastic, also hygienic. Not too big (i.e. would fit most microwave ovens), and useful as a pack of two - one never enough when heating one bowl and trying to keep the one before it covered and warm! Rings on underside help to stop slippage, and if you're stuck for somewhere to store them, they can be hung from a simple hook on the back of a cupboard door using one of the larger holes on the four spokes.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2015
difficult to find a splash guard for a small microwave so overall I'm pleased with this on basis of value. I cut off the sticky out bits (only needed scizzors) and now it's exactly 25.5cm dia. However I don't find there are enough steam holes and nor are they big enough so I also added a few more and widened just a few. Comes up pretty clean in dishwasher even after tomato based sauces have spattered all over it
It's worth noting that the underside gets very condensated so when you remove it from microwave it drips - but I expected this so I'm not rating it down for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
I bought this model on spec, having searched for microwave splash guards for quite a while. I had melted the previous one (accidentally leaving using it in the microwave when used as an oven!) I've been delighted with it. It's much bigger than my previous one, which was smaller and square. This one easily covers the whole surface of all my dishes and plates which fit within the microwave, and consequently it's much more effective at stopping foods splashing out onto the microwave surfaces.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
These are great. Keep glass plate clean in microwave cuts down on all the washing up. I use for porridge and soup. Stops the food spilling over onto the glass. Great. Got one for a friend he's made up with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Rubbish. It melted in the microwave oven the first time I used it. True it was cheap but was a total waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
Bit flimsier that I had anticipated. Does the job so I suppose that's the most important thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Wonky shape--bent, had to put under cutting board to straighten it. Low quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Does what it says and saves my microwave being splattered with soup etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Great does what it says
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)