Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



VINE VOICETOP 50 REVIEWERon 20 December 2013
Another Ministry of Sound compilation and this one relates to the heady days of Disco fever in the 1970s. When flared trousers were chic, and men and women wore platform shoes! So what's new with this compilation you may ask? Well it's been given the Ministry of Sound `treatment, thus this CD truly stands out.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2014
A nostalgic reminder of how the music was of the 70's decade. Taking me back to my early teens of music played on the radio and at parties 😃 Would definitely recommend for a trip back to the flares, the picture shirts and not forgetting the platform shoes!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2015
A perfect collection of 70s grooves. Audio quality is excellent. Ministry of Sound - what about Volume 2? And a 60s collection?? That would be great too - there were some very groovy sounds in the 60s (thinking Motown and Philly).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2015
A fab buy. Has most of the top songs from the 70s. Am having a 70s themed 50th birthday bash. Keep people on their toes !
Good price too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2015
Bought as a Birthday gift for a friend - she was delighted. 3 CDs of great songs to dance to from 70's.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2017
Brilliant tracks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2015
Brillient i am still dancing to every track that brings back such soulful memories , well worth it and ejoyed it to the max
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2016
This is the best compilation album of 70's funk and soul I have ever heard. Good stuff 😊.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2014
There's not many times I can listen to a 'various artists' collection like this all the way through, but I have this one! It is a fantastic collection of 70's soul, R'n'B and disco. Don't be put off if you've got some of the tracks already (like I have), the rest will be a great addition to your music library as it's such great set of songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here