Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
34
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2014
For what it is this book is just fine . It is really a reference book that lists many infamous serial killers and serial killer partnerships . Because there are so many of these individuals and cases to cover , each person, partnership or case is dealt with by supplying a brief synopsis of their murderous careers and lives rather than delving deeper or becoming more detailed .

Certainly accessible and very easy to read and understand , this book offers the reader a decent introduction to the individuals relevant to the subject .
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
I really enjoyed this book. It is easy to read, provides all the basic but most important details and is well played out. I recommend it to be reading matter for anybody that has some interest in how serial killer are born and why and how they murder. I read it for reference for an assignment I was doing and found it to be very helpful as well as insightful and interesting.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Well very disturbing to read but I wonder just how much is true? I've watched documentaries on quite a few of the serial killers mentioned in this book. The documentaries and other books I read weren't so extreme! Although all these killers were/are repulsive. I think you might find the author searched for the most possible gruseme details, which were never clarified, then made a chilling, interesting but exaggerated account of things!! 1+1=7 ! Anyway well written shocking good read. If you want to scare yourself stupid it's a must read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
Very hard to read, I was glad that I didn't live in America. It showed up the contrary state rules and regulations on the law. I still find it hard to believe so many innocents died in appalling circumstances.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
A good read and and an insight, though brieif of how and why these people exist and what drives or causes them to do the things they do.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
It's a good book, yet there is a lack of detail close to the end. Good if you don't want to know every last detail and just want a briefing
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
Fascinating book. Gives insight behind the headlines. Only con - short on in depth detail, but perhaps that may be good thing for some!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
A thoroughly fascinating read that gives an insight into the mindset of serial killers and what might have influenced their behaviour.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Easy read, Kept me very interested. Just wished the stories went into more detail.
But definitely worth the money spent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
It was ok, wanted more focus on major cases and less information as to what the different types of serial killers are.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)