Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
14
3.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2014
I loved the performances in the adored, this film always keeps you guessing what's going to happen next , great chemistry , very thrilling and seductive , the story was clever and the scenery was amazing .
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
This film was very impressive. The sexual desire, mystery and suspense played out by the two leading ladies is what really drives the film and keeps you on the edge of your seat. Not just your average gay and lesbian movie, this film is original and challenges some of the perceptions of gay cinema.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
So boring and badly written. The two lead characters are equally annoying and weird. One is a pushy, forward photographer, the other an air head model that seems in her own world most of the time. Much of the movie consists of them alone in a house together and some weird conversations. Some nudity and intimacy; nothing very graphic. The ending is just unexpected and weird. This film was very slow moving and tedious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Maia (Ione Butler) is a model who wants to remake herself. She trust herself to Frankie (Laura Martin-Simpson) a photographer who takes her to her secluded home own by the Shellys. Frankie is compulsively meticulous. She has desires for Maia who she convinces to spend the weekend.

Maia is having issue with her husband and says, "I need my space." We know what that means guys. Meanwhile there is a subplot of a man (Jake Maskall) talking to a transgender looking psychologist (Caroline Burns Cooke) about life and love. He is apparently connected to one of the two women, but we don't know who or how.

The film consists mostly of Frankie attempting to seduce Maia, interrupted by a guy talking to a shrink. The production awkwardly comes together at the end.

The acting was fair. The story didn't move. I didn't really care about any of the characters. I enjoyed watching Frankie putting everything back in its place after Maia moved it an inch...and the fact she sleeps nude.

A mediocre Indie stye rental.

Parental Guide: F-bomb F/F sex nudity (Laura Martin-Simpson, Ione Butler)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
This is a clever film that had me captivated from the start. Francesca, is seductive and mysterious and unpredictable in nature. I was always wondering what was going to happen next and didn't want the film to end. There is passion between the two woman but you find yourself guessing that all is not as it seems. The ending confirms this with a twist that I wasn't expecting. The film left me considering what had really happened but this is much down to interpretation. However, my interpretation was that Francesca and her man had known each other from the beginning and had set Aida up. An excellent lesbian film and totally original with good acting and a great plot.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
This has to be one of the worst films I have ever seen. Atrocious acting and pathetically amateur in every respect. I consider myself ripped off. Don;t waste your money!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
I put a 3 for the seller but the film should have one. The acting is terrible and cheap not worth watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
A rare surprise, chilling intense scenes performed by very sturdy actors with a shocking twist
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
Bad acting and story made no sense
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2016
Still Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.29

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)