Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
51
4.8 out of 5 stars
Spaces
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


on 29 August 2017
My first album of his, still reviewing it.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
To me, it was purely fortuitous to discover Nils Frahm as I was browsing through youtube. I then decided to search via allmusic and realized how good this LP was considered, so after listening to some excerpts, I decided to purchase the CD. From the first listening to the 10th or so in about a couple of weeks, I must say this is a purely musical masterpiece. This compilation of what may be considered as the best 'live' moments of the artists, is absolutely thrilling. Some tunes are just as touching as they are inspired. Others are mainly recongnisable by the skills of the artist ('Hammers'). The collection and variety of sounds is also remarkable in this CD. From beginning to end, a joy of a listen.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
An amount of space filled, but requires much toleration
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
Initially not enthusiastic, however on repeated listening enjoying more and more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
This was a present and she loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
Very happy with purchase and service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2017
great cd. arrived on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2015
This is a really outstanding piece of live modern electronic classical music, I can't stop playing it !
Hauntingly beautiful in places and jarringly minimalistic in others this would be on my desert island for sure
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Most exciting album have heard in years. Spectral, haunting & uplifting in equal measure. Almost beyond classification: classical? Jazz? Ambient? Who cares. Simply entrancing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
Love the album. Very refreshing to see this sort of music being in vogue. I just wish he would do more in the studio (personal taste by I don't like hearing the audience shuffling and coughing on my recordings)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Felt
£6.19
Screws
£6.19
All Melody
£7.99
Atomos
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)