Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 23 December 2014
This is the first time i have picked up a Jenny Kane book and I found i quite enjoyed it. The action is centered around Pickwicks Cafe. Five years earlier Sean had a serious accident which he luckily recovered from and him and his wife, Peggy who run the cafe decide to do a fundraiser to give something back to the hospital that treated him. Peggy finds it all brings back unpleasant memories of five years ago and is quite overwhelmed and stressed by the preparations and planning. At the same time a flirtatious email/telephone romance commences between the waitress Megan and the hospital ward administrator, Nick at the hospital.

As the event draws nearer will the fund raiser go ahead?

Can anything ever come of Nick and Meg's attraction? Will it survive them meeting in person?

read this to find out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
A good follow up to Another cup of coffee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
A very enjoyable, light hearted read!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
Another Cup of Christmas is a really sweet, romantic read and when I say romantic, I don't just mean with regards to Megan and Nick's relationship. Jenny Kane conveys a real community spirit when it comes to Pickwick's Christmas fundraiser. I loved they way each and every character willingly threw themselves into the event and I felt myself really getting into the festive mood as the story developed. A great read in the run up to Christmas, highly recommended x
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Gave the book this title as it is 5 years later in time and Peggy and Scott wish to raise money for the hospital where Scott recovered from his car accident. Kit and Phil help then with the event which takes place in the Pilgrims cafe . Megan is now the waitress who forms a liking thru phone calls and emails to Nick who would err is for the hospital and is a go between......
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Another Cup of Christmas by Jenny Kane
Great follow up story to Another Cup of Coffee!
Jenny Kane does it again. This story takes place five years later with the Pickwicks Café bunch. They are throwing a fundraiser to help raise money for the hospital that helped Scott recover from his accident. Megan is the new waitress at Pickwicks. She is doing her best to help get the fundraiser together and coordinating with the hospital. Megan is working with a man named Nick who is an employee at the hospital. She has only had contact with him via email and occasionally phone call or two. Megan ends up having feelings for Nick even though she has never met the guy. Nick is worried about his feelings for Megan. Is she like his ex? Is she a liar? One way to find out is to go to the fundraiser to meet her. The fundraiser is a huge success and they end up raising more money that they thought they would and love is sure in bloom when Megan and Nick finally meet. I really loved this book. I have been in a similar situation so I know it is possible to fall for someone over the phone. So this is almost like a true story. I can’t wait to read more by Jenny Kane. Her first two books are a hit in my opinion. I received this book as a gift from the author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
Have not read any of the books in this series or any by Jenny Kane before but will be doing in the future.
This was a quick read but I got a feel of the characters from the good writing, normally in a quick read that is an add on to a series you don't get to find out about the characters past or their personalities but u did in this.
This was a cute read about raising money for a hospital ward, love and community spirit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Another Cup of Christmas is a short and sweet continuation of the novel Another Cup of Coffee. Continuing 5 years after the end of the first "Cup of Coffee" novel, we are back at Pickwicks with some of the old faces- and two new ones. Romance is in the air...but so is the pressure of a Christmas fund raiser... great easy read- let's have another Pickwicks story soon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
A shorter sequel to 'another cup of coffee ' which I had just read, so I was interested in the characters. Not quite as satisfying and probably wouldn't have enjoyed as much without prior character knowledge but nice to read more of the story after the previous book ended .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
Another cup of Christmas is the short story follow up to another Cup of Coffee released earlier this year. Once again the old characters reign and the new ones reinforce.
Jenny Kane has done it again.
Keep writing Jenny. I look forward to you next story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse