Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 18 July 2014
only reading this now and I am 60 - I recognize/remember a lot of what she discusses and boy, we have come a long way. I think all younger women should read it to get an understanding of lucky most of them now are and how much things have changed. Of course that is not to say all is perfect, but the world that faced me as a young woman is quite different from now. Also, it gave me an appreciation of the benefits I came to enjoy in terms of my own expectations that were hard fought for by women a decade older than me .
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2014
This is an historical document now and rather dated. All the same it should be read by anyone with an interest in feminism and the movement generally
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2017
Fantastic Product & Great Seller!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2017
Seems ridiculous to write a review on a book like this, but it's though provoking, still controversial and not very well written. I heard her interviewed recently and she had criticisms of its writing style herself.
Well worth reading for its content but also for historical reasons
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2015
Not just an historically significant document but also informative and surprising relevant to the millennial woman. Heartening too, to read something written last century and to realise the progress that has been made towards women's equality, and to see what still need to be accomplished.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2015
Had to buy as a real classic! Very interesting to read as I was not around during this period, however is dated and not relevant today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2016
good, but bear in mind this was written in 1970 which is a long time ago
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2015
This is great just as i expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2014
Made headlines then, still doing so. Good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)