Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
399
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 26 December 2014
The marvellous Il Divo can stand on their own without so many contributions from other singers. The musical standard of this CD is very high and there is not a duff track but I still found myself a little disappointed because there is not enough of these four [relatively] young men singing alone. It was extremely good value for money, however and an enjoyable CD.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
I love Il Divo and this doesn't disappoint. Great songs given the wonderful Il Divo treatment, superb recording quality. If you are a fan of Il Divo you will love this too.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
I follow them from their first appearance, and i am still following them. They are amazing and lovely, their voices are unique and this album is brilliant.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
Pre-ordered this product as a surprise Christmas gift for my Daughter who adores their music. It arrived quickly and then my Daughter couldn't wait for Christmas and has already played it. Lovely songs.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
Fantastic!! Brilliant!! As always, Il Divo never fail to give me musical pleasure. Long may they continue to do so.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
Fabulous CD boxed and Il Divo superb as ever. Will make a lovely gift fot Christmas or to keep for yourself as I have done.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
This group always deliver a first class performance, this CD is among their top ones. It is easy listening music.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
Il Divo continues to deliver a quality presentation of musical quality that is enjoyable and pleasant to listen too. All in all 'A Musical Affair' is a quality collection covering musical hits taken from the stages of Broadway and interpreted by the excellent Il Divo. Il Divo continue their strong voices and fine interpretation of music and deliver their own inspiration of musical quality.

Everyone has their own favourites and Il Divo is my music of choice when I'm in the car, in the house or going to the theatre. A fine collection of well known hits that has been brought together and delivered in the way that only Il Divo can pull it off. A great performance and welcome addition to my musical collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
I am a devotee of Musicals and the male voice as exhibited here in this very enjoyable album. The balance and recording quality is excellent. The use of the voices in the arrangements is as to be expected showing the talents of all the four at their best. David and Sebastien are very excellent and Carlos is thankfully more restrained in his top register than in other recordings.. Urs sings as only he can. All in all a superb recording. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Being an Il Divo fan since forever, I could not pass this new record they have released: "A Musical Affair". The first time I heard it, I was mesmerized and captivated by those beautiful and all-time classical beautiful melodies from Broadway. Great performances from these guys whom had achieved to deliver a really great album. I can't say for sure whether I like more this album than the others, but this one is so so great!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here