Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
21
4.1 out of 5 stars


on 7 January 2016
It's a very good starter kit for someone trying to build his first project. Not very difficult to assemble and build quality is ok for the price.
The main disadvantage I found with this kit is , it does not go straight without encoders. Means with if you just add batteries to the battery pack and then connect them to the motor wires, the robot will not always follow a straight line.
But I don't think for simple projects that's a problem.
I have added the kit to a raspberry pi and motor controller and powering both from a RavPower 13000millamps battery pack and it worked fine.

The motors are not very powerful but powerful enough to carry 500gram battery pack on its back :-)
review image review image
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
I bought it to use with a Raspberry Pi B+ and L298N and it's working well. As others said, the instructions are in Chinese and the few diagrams are hopeless, but it's pretty straightforward. The screw threads through the battery pack are in entirely the wrong place to attach to the base. Without any other parts (e.g. raspberry pi), you would need to attach the battery pack to the motors yourself, but then all it would do is go straight until it hits something. It's sold has including a "speed encoder", but you'd need more parts (the sensor circuitry) to actually use it so that's somewhat misleading. If you just want the parts to use for your own projects, I think it's a good deal and the shipping was very quick.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Cheap Chinese crap.
Instructions are written in Chinese
The battery pack does not align with the chassis so will have to attach using glue or something.
The tabs to which the wires connect are flimsy and look like they could break easily.
Bit of a rip-off but does the job I guess.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2017
Does exactly as described. Encoder wheel is just that. You need more electronic sensors and knowledge to control the motors positionally. Otherwise, a really useful and flexible base for buggy work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
Good value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
First it arrived with the main body part broken... Then when I used it with batteries they kept exploding when I used the supplied battery compartment... also, some of the holes are not lined up properly and an incorrect number of bolts was provided...
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2016
It is simple and very effective and made a great base for my BBC Micro:bit and a second one as a controller using their Blue Tooth link
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2017
A great kit that is simple to put together in 20 minutes or so. OK the instructions are in Chinese but you do not need them as the little diagrams give you enough information to orient everything and there are plenty of supplied machine screws and nuts. I fitted the "speed encoder" wheels as I was able to source two IR readers for less than £1 each. The clear perspex platform will support the Arduino micro-controller and motor drive board for some rapid prototyping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
Great chassis simple but effective. The only fault with mine the instructions were in Chinese.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)