Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
24
Breaking Brandon (Fate Book 2)
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.99

on 13 November 2013
Second book in the Fate series. I absolutely loved this story. Brandon was such a wonderfully crafted character the author has really excelled herself creating him. I loved how this closed off man was gradually broken down by his feelings for Regina. He had not had the best start in life, he'd joined the marines eventually becoming a gunnery sergeant. From the very first moment he meets Regina she affects him, determined that he remain aloof to her he's not very nice. Regina is a sweet girl who has demons of her own. This story is about two people overcoming their pasts. Unfortunately those past histories have a way of coming back to haunt you.

Great story with great characters make this a five star read for me. Do I recommend it? That's a no brainer if you're a romance lover you'll love this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2013
what can I say just the best everything happens for a reason love it
the best book in all of them I think xxx keep them coming
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2013
I have read all of Elizabeth's books and have to say there isn't one that I've been disappointed in and the same applies to Breaking Brandon!

Brandon's had a hard life, he's become hardened to emotion and people, until he meets Regina who challenges him in ways he didn't think she would.

We get a catch up with Romero and the Moreno's, their flourishing extended families.

Elizabeth Reyes, you never ever let me down!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2013
Fantastic writing again! As always loved loved loved this book! I always say Elizabeth's writing gets better with each book and so it is again! So good to hear what happened to Brandon. Although this is a stand alone book you are missing so much if you don't read the rest of the Moreno series and Fate books. A lovely read about a trouble boy and troubled girl finding love together - perfect!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2013
Another fabulous book by the amazing Elizabeth Reyes!!!!!
I loved the book from beginning to end and can't wait for moreeeeeeeeeeeeee!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2015
ER has a gift, when I first read about Brandon I was a bit sceptical about him. but in this book we really see a side of B that makes things so much clearer! Poor B sure was dealt a hand wasn't he, poor guy didn't catch a break!

Regina aka Gina introduction in this book was shocking kept thinking oh S***t what did she do!!!! 0_0 bit surprised about the connection she had to the Moreno gang, did not even register in my mind she was Izzy's sister! At one point I won't lie I thought her weak when she did when her dad died, kept thinking "Really!! theres no need!!!! buckle up you have people who love you and would shatter without you!" glad it all worked out in the end.

Glad they both found each other and they have that necessary balance for each other.

In my mind ER can do NO WRONG! I am reading everything she written from 5th Street, to the Fates (playing catch up at the mo) and I love them ALL. Can't wait till the other Fate book with Sydney who I did not like at all always thought he had a hidden agenda :/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2013
As the review title suggests, I love this author! Every book she writes pulls you in and you can't stop reading. Breaking Brandon is no exception - great storyline, brilliant characters - both new and old. There were a few "Oh my god!" moments and at one point I actually squealed. I would seriously encourage anyone to read her stories, I love them!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2013
I loved this book. Was shocked to hear who Regina was related to. Also good to know how the Moreno gang is getting on.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2013
This was amazing I absolutely loved it. My heart actually skipped when I thought Regina had died. I was actually thinking that can't be. The ending was as it should be a happy ever after. I will always remember this book as my escape from my own family pain. I can't wait for more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2013
I loved this book just like all of Elizabeth's other books. I am addicted to them, this one was no exception. Although, the Morenos did annoy me slightly. I won't say any more to spoil it. Def worth a read if you are a fan of this authors other books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here