Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2017
This book has helped me feel a lot more confident and calm about birth. I feel much more prepared now and it is easy to read as these things can get quite scientific or research heavy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Fantastic book. Despite the fact that my careful preparation for a mindful hypnobirth, actually transpired to be a mindful C section, Sophie's book is the essential companion in preparing for birth. Particularly for those that are fearful of how the event may unfold.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
I can't recommend this book enough! I work in healthcare and feel that it's full of good advice and techniques.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
Quick and easy to read. Informative. I found the medications are very long for a novice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Saw me through my 6 hour and beautiful relaxing birth. Such a positive experience because I embraced these techniques.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
I have not read all of it yet, but so far loving the book! I am also listening to the audio that comes associated with it (you can access it online) and so far so good. Hopefully will help during labour in a few months time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2016
I came across this book when looking at relaxing techniques for birthing. I have never done meditation or even had much of an interest in it before however, I found the information in this book really useful. I feel reassured and confident about labour after reading this book, I really enjoyed it! Definately recommend to any expecting mothers.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
My wife and I are expecting our second baby, and this book has proved very useful in terms of preparation, and especially for relaxing in the evenings - especially with the accompanying relaxation audio tracks which come as a free download.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2016
Gave me food for thought but I think you have to be REALLY into this and devote time to embracing it all. I tried - still asked for epidural as soon as arrived at hospital for 2nd labour! It did make me feel a bit more in control prior to labour but went straight out the window once it kicked in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
love it! would totally recommend it to my friends!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)