Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Read all these books now up to this point, nothing mind blowing or gripping, just nice easy reads if you fancy a bit of light reading and don't want to think about much.

There have been a lot of errors which need sorting out around the proof reading in all of these books which does tend to spoil the storyline somewhat.

Still think the first one Death by Honeymoon was the best.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
I truly did not enjoy this book. The lack of proof reading was evident but can be looked over but there were no likeable characters or real plot. This is the first one of the series and to me Cindy is weak, whiney and precious, Mattheus seems to be one sandwich short and the other characters had no substance. I had worked out who did it at the start, it was too obvious. There also seemed to be a lot of words dedicated to Cindy's wardrobe - why? I don't think I've ever given 1 star before and I'm a prolific reader, but this was dire. No plot, no substance, no suspense and characters you hoped would all meet a quick end.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
I have read all 10 books in the Caribbean Murder Series and I can't wait for the 11th book to be released. A thoroughly enjoyable read and a real page turner where you can't help but get involved in the characters lives. I don't usually give books a 5 star rating but for this series of books it was the only fair thing to do. Definitely a highly recommended read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Are these books just scripts for the internet? Proof reading has not been done and spoils the enjoyment why not
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
The beautiful Cindy and fabulously handsome Mattheus are partners in their work as private detectives and also in their personal lives. Called from an idyllic break together to a Caribbean island by a wealthy businessman, it soon becomes clear that this assignment will have grave implications for their own personal relationship. Sounds fascinating but in fact, I found this dull and unrealistic, peopled with cardboard characters placed in most unlikely situations. The businessman, Aldon, fears for his soon-to-be-married, beloved, daughter, Tara and tasks the detectives with finding anything suspicious in his future son-in-law's background. On the face of it, the bridegroom, Lynch is a paragon of virtue, unlike his mother, Rainer, who is a stereotypical, rich bitch. With the wedding, a highly public, glitzy affair, only days away, the detectives have little time and at first, little inclination to interfere in the young couples' lives. The 'terrible' secret our pair uncovers, or rather are told by a local informant, is nothing that any of the previous PIs apparently hired by Aldon couldn't have found out just as easily. Their reliance on friendships with the local police and their informants to do the bulk of the detective work made it difficult to understand why they were supposed to be top of their game. As they seemed to know next to nothing about what a private detective actually does, they were possibly the most unlikely pair ever to be in their line of business. Set, as they were, against a background of equally unrealistic people, attitudes and behaviour, the plot, such as it was, never really stood a chance. We never discovered why the 'secret' would be the ruin of everyone concerned. Nor did we ever really get to the bottom of Lynch and Rainer's somewhat unhealthy relationship. In fact, any so-called background information was so sketchy, that it was almost impossible to feel any empathy with any of the characters. This series is definitely not one I would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 28 February 2015
This is the third book in this series that I have read. The intrigue is gripping but the relationship between Mattheus and Cindy is quite exasperating and you feel like giving them a shake and tell them to grow up. I quite enjoy the style of these stories but there are several typos/editing mistakes and a few grammatical errors especially where tenses are concerned. As a free book this is good enough but I would not want to pay money for it unless the grammar was properly edited and correct.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
The content of this series of books is totally spoilt for me by the mistakes throughout each book. They MUST get a decent proof reader to pick these up before going to print.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
This part of the Cindy and Matteus saga is a nice easy read but nothing too exciting! I am hoping that the next book has a more page-turning exciting story!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
The story holds you to the end most enjoyable .I have read the series so far. I am now reading the #9 series Worth a read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Good story, shame about the typos, extra words and problems with grammar
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse