Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 1 November 2013
After suffering through many below par albums from one of my favorite bands. I was delighted to finally hear something that is fresh and exciting and also great to mosh too.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
Something a bit different, but really catchy. Not 'Heavy' enough for my taste, but tracks like 'It's all Wrong' and 'Punishment time' stand out as the best tracks on this album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
This disc offers the ultimate in heavy industrial rock music! This music is well suited for piping through you vampire home lounge pa system where neon uranium barware casts a beguiling phosphorescent glow against the psychedelic black lights. I can also hear this ringing through a secluded French Quarter vampire haunt as the fog rolls in at the wee hours past midnight. "Spike in My Veins" inspires me to pump up the B-12 and hit the road in my own tour bus! Oh the grandeur of life on the road! Great job guys!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
From start to finish incredible, I've been a fan since day one and this album is stunning. Heavy, melodic and just great!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
really good korn album, best one for a long time so good that they have head back, really really good
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Brought this for my serve autistic son who must be there youngest greatest fan,he has everything KORN from the look on his face and the fact that this album has been on a loop since he got it,we know he loves it thank god for KORN ,.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2016
To understand the significance of this album you really have to look back at the bands 20 year history. Korn's debut album and the albeit rushed follow up Life Is Peachy are very much of the time, their sound at its most pure; a darkly tinged, funky take on garage rock. Their third release Follow the Leader was a massive commercial success and put them on the map. The two following albums Issues and Untouchables were more sober, serious efforts, refining the bands concept and sound respectively. Their next record Take A Look In The Mirror was a misguided, lackluster effort that ultimately led to the departure of their guitarist Brian 'Head' Welch. Their next four albums without Head have the band struggling to pick up the slack without him, dropping the pop infused See You On The Other Side, the cacophonous and bland Untitled, the attempt to go 'back to roots' with Korn III: Remember Who You Are, and the dubstep infused album The Path of Totality. Despite some good tracks and interesting experiments, these records haven't been up to snuff with the bands early work.

But here with The Paradigm Shift guitarist Head is back, and everything improves because of it. The sound is as full as its been since Untouchables. The eleven tracks on here are all great, they've clearly written a lot of songs and chosen the best to make it on the record, resulting in what is perhaps their most consistently good album to date. Its not a misguided attempt to recapture their early sound like Korn III was, instead they take on board some of the synth enhancements and catchy choruses of The Path of Totality and See You On The Other Side and bring it to light with the original twin-guitar lineup. Granted, the rhythm section isn't as groovy here as it was on their early albums, but for the first time pretty much since the 90s Korn seem reenergised and working together properly as a band to give an album that rocks from starts to finish and you can just put on and properly enjoy. Lets hope they can keep it up for the next one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
Amazing album once again. Was not disappointed in this album, another classic korn release. If your a korn fan add this to you collection!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
Great music, great service. Another good Korn album for all the addicts out there. It would be great if this came out on DVD
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
This album is seriously one of the best albums I've had the pleasure of listening to in a few years :D So well written - you can really tell that Head is back!! I can't fault this album really, although I suppose if I had to choose then maybe Wish I Wasn't Born Today would be one I didn't like as much... but that really is the worst thing I can say about it!! Prey For Me, Love and Meth, Lullaby For A Sadist... I give up, they're all great lol :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse