Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
60
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£35.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 February 2014
Fantastic collection - all soundtracks in one place. But, and it's a big but why can't this be available via Autorip or mp3 download. This is a major disappointment.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Brilliant and pleasure. The friend asked to buy me. I bought also to it. Pleasure and pleasure. Magnificent packing. Now costs and decorates a bookcase. Inside disks in very high-quality packings - packages.I if could. I gave to this edition of 10 stars. Twenty disks. Rich edition. Buy only on Amazon. They guarantee 100%-e quality and a guarantee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
I lost interest in Elvis around 1970,so this set is fine for me as it coverds til about 1967 in his movie soundtracks.Each album is very short,so they could have reduced it to 10 discs putting 2 on 1,but this is a minor niggle.The crass cuteness of "Daddy Big Boots" from the G.I. blues album even manages to out-cringe the over the top sloppy sentimentality of 'Old Shep.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
This is an excellent package for the Elvis "completist" - nearly all of his soundtrack albums are included here and the price is very reasonable . As everyone knows Elvis did not have a big say about his movie songs, many of which fitted the storyline but were musically not very good, so the quality is variable. There are a fair number of good songs and ,of course, listening to a whole album brings back memories of going to see the film and what you were doing with your life at the time. Good fun and good value!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
the music is brilliant sound fantastic box is lovely.BUT the sleeves list bonus tracks on some albums but the tracks are not there this is disappointing and makes it a bit shoddy in its self.all said its elvis and thats the man ..just thought i would say something
33 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
Not the best of Elvis' music but well packaged and great sound. Has helped towards completing my Elvis collection, but like others would have liked to see all film soundtracks included
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
one of the best cd collection ever releases by RCA-SONY...all ELVIS movie soundtracks presented in one nice box...great buy for any serious fan...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Just what I was looking for !
As a fan it's always nice to hear some of his lesser known tunes, not always Grammy winners but sung by an absolute artiste !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
Elvis has appeared in 30 movies in total instead of 20.
It is always the same movies or film music they bring out.
I have all his movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
Superb value and very well presented with informative booklet. Contains some rel gems among the 'film' plot songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)