Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
25
4.2 out of 5 stars
Knog Blinder Rear LED
Price:£13.26 - £52.00


on 24 November 2013
I was blown away by the little usb arm that plugs into the usb socket next to my computer, what a fabulous idea. They are easy to get on and off your bike, no tools is such a joy.
This light is for people who don't leave their lights on their bikes essentially though, you will have to take it off and charge it more regularly than if you buy a battery light, that goes without saying.
It's a sexy design, it's nice to see something that is feminine but not girly, clever and practical. There isn't alot in the world of cycling stuff that's feminine but still essentially practical and well made. Very elegant.
It's very bright, basically if you turn it on in your hand and point it at you, you do pretty much go blind for a second, so don't! (I'm sure you will at least once).
You need a back light that says hello, I'm here and despite it's size, it really does do that.
For the man who wants to buy the woman in his life a little stocking filler, this is a good one.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
I have three, sometimes four, bikes that I use regularly for different purposes, and got this light as I wanted a portable, bright and easily attachable design. Had some angst about the somewhat stiff price, and also some worries about other reviewers having problems with the rubber band attachment breaking. Up to this point, which is about a month of active duty on and off many bikes and even a scooter, in the foulest weather imaginable for an electronic device, I'm nothing but pleased. The icing on the Knog-cake obviously being the very convenient USB charging feature.

Reluctantly knocking off one star for the slightly fiddly on/off switch, and the fact that the attachment could have been even better if they used the same design as they have on their front light (you have to over stretch the rubber band to hook it up, as opposed to hooking it up and flipping a small lever to fasten it).
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
I already had a front knog blinder got a rear light as a backup. Use it mounted on seat stay in case my other rear light goes out and I don't notice. Good backup.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
Unfortunately, I've had two of these - shoudl be brilliant, but the rubber wears away quickly and easily. Amazon at least keep replacing them.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
It arrived fast and so far so good. The USB charging system is very useful and everything looks fine. Let's hope it lasts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
This rear light is ideal for cycling around in town, very bright and low profile (against any thieves!).
It has several light settings (continuous, flash etc) and feels very secure when attached.

The only problem is the method of charging can sometimes be difficult as it plugs into a USB but directly without a cable which can be a bit fiddly as the actual light may stick out against the surface if using with a laptop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2016
It is a nice light when it is working. The second day I had the light the top plate fell off and they don't last very long without losing power. It is dangerous because I ride somewhere at night and when I go to come home a couple hours later the light is dead with no warning.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
Small lightweight and last well. I ride for 1.5-2 hours at a time and they never die on me. Bright and multiple settings allow pulse as well as full light. Easy to charge and fit onto handlebars and seat post
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Easy to install, holds well, nice and bright with several settings. It plugs into the USB socket directly so you may need to get a special extension depending on how you charge it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
A nice light with a good selection of flashing and pulsing modes. Surprisingly bright with a good sturdy retention mechanism. The in built USB charger is also a great idea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)