Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
71
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2017
Wow what a story, full of detail and knowledge of nursing. A great deal of reseARch has clearly gone into this book. It's an interesting and a can't put down book. I highly recommend it. I'm moving on to Jeans next book now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
bought as a gift for my elderly sister.who enjoyed it very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Enjoyed this book and all the other nurse Millie ones I have read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Nurse Millie is newly married to Jim who is running a campaign to become local MP in their London Constituancy. Starting a family is on hold, which does not worry Millie as she is dedicated to her nursing career.

As Jim's campaign gains momentum, he pushes Millie to give up her career as a nurse, but as Jim is not quite the doting husband, Millie has some big decisions to make.

The author, who has nursing experience, goes into some great detail about life as a district nurse in the East End of London just as big changes are happening with the introduction of the NHS. It was fascinating reading about the changes from the nursing point of view. A great insight into social history in England post WW2.

Oh my goodness, this is such a good read. Although the blurb says that this is a sequel, it can easily be read as a stand alone, or you could read this first and then Call Nurse Millie as the prequel. This will appeal to fans of Call the Midwife and historical romance fans.

5 star read! Going on my Top Reads for 2014!
review copy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
I just love Jean Fullerton's books - they are so evocative of a time gone-by in the East End of London. Nurse Millie is such a truly believable character. Having read every single book Jean Fullerton has written, I just can't recommend them highly enough and the moment they appear, they go straight onto my kindle.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
This book was very very good along with all the others by the same author, I would recommend anyone to read them
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
I love the way you become drawn into all the characters and the excellent research which I found very interesting. The book kept my interest and it was difficult to put down. Thoroughly excellent book, would definitely recommend to friends and family!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
This book is an an absolute delight I didn't want it to end. Although Millie's story is completed would very much like to have a have a follow on from the Christmas ebook about annie
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here