Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2016
what a shame: rented this after the trailer made it look pretty good, but the whole film was just trying too hard to be something it's not. Jude Law puts in a good performance but the story and the script aren't good enough to make you care about the fate of his character. Ultimately the violence/sweariness are not enough to keep you interested. best avoided really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2015
not my cuppa
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
Could have been great but Jude plays too much of a nutter and overwhelms the film. Useless plot but just so missed real London crime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Reasonable start - offensive, rude and quick fire. Then it drops into the basement of seemingly unrelated events - which I mainly fast forwarded through. And than a quick reprise of the first bit at the end. Clearly there was great challenge in sticking to one view of the type of film being made. Law's character in the first bit is kinda on the mark, but no-one else's is. Grant is miscast. Other characters pop in and out and just plain wrong in any context of the type of film being made at the points they appear. Overall, lacks focus, and is inconsistent in feel and story line throughout - compare to ritchie's films which by this standard would rate 6 out of 5.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
Dave Law shouting CAHNT a lot and generally overacting, thank god for Withnail who just manages to put some fun into an otherwise waste of 2 hours.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
Very good and very much in the style of Sexy Beast. Jude Law is excellent and Richard E. Grant is sublime as Dickie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Absolute rubbish! I'm surprised that actors of this quality would consider making such a third rate film. This is no 'Withnail and I'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2015
if i could give it one star then i would have. Absolute drivel.If you like shouting and lots of swearing try Sexy Beast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
Well worth a viewing if you like snatch / lock stock and two smoking barrels Guy Ritchie style movies
Lots of cockney swearing and gang related humour
Easily passes an hour and a half..
Popcorn movie for the boys
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Very, very funny film. Some of Jude Law's lines had me in stitches and a must see for anyone interested in seeing the great actor take on a very different role. Richard E. Grant also great as Dickie in supporting role as Dom's sidekick. Dickie's facial expressions when Dom inappropriately goes off on one are priceless.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)