Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 22 January 2016
An architect is called to renovate an old country house. Upon arriving he meets a group of people who seem strangely familiar to him. They each have a supernatural tale to tell. He has a strange feeling he has experienced all this before and he has a feeling that something awful is about to happen.... This is a horror movie that is very scary. The tale with the mad ventriloquist is my favorite. I recommend this to all horror movie fans.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 December 2015
An architect is assigned to renovate a country estate. When he arrives, he meets a group of guests. He is certain that he has seen them before, as characters of his dream/nightmare. They all have a supernatural tale to tell and it is not long until something very bad happens.... This is a very good chiller. My favorite is the story about the mad ventriloquist. Great stuff.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2017
Absolutely one of the best films ever; brilliantly acted and keeps you on the edge of your seat. I have owned this film for years and I watch it regularly; it's a must-have as far as I'm concerned!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2017
Superb, creepy old portmanteau film climaxing in the priceless tale of the dangerous ventriloquist's dummy (worth it for that sequence alone, though the haunted mirror segment is pretty unnerving).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2017
An old favourite. This film - a series of stories - terrified and thrilled me as a child! Pleased beyond measure to have it on dvd. Perfect for a Sunday afternoon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
Another classic from the 1940's.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2010
This has to be one of my fav horror and i was so happy to see it on DVD i hav'nt seen it for years.As anybody who has'nt seen it before i would have wanted to know the zest of the story.It has to be one of the best films to come out of ealing studios and still scares me today that pretty good for a film that so old.I love this film because it has 5 story all about each charter in the film and this was way before amicus that are classics too.Hope other people have as much enjoyment out of this film as i did.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2017
very pleased with piurchase thanks
Mike
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2017
excellent film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse