Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
63
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2014
I have to admit to expecting something a little more rocking, having said that, there is nothing wrong with the compilations, although a little bit 'easy listening' rock. I exercise to rock music and adore Planet Rock DAB station, but I am not sure I would play these compilations to motivate me in the gym.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
starts with kiss and keeps in that vein mor rock in general but puts a smile on your face when driving (or queueing) at price I paid nobrainer (yep rock fan) look at song list like it buy it or not - your choice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2015
VERY GOOD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Good music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Whilst any avid fan of '80s rock music will probably have at least half of these songs (possibly a hundred times over), which have been issued on single, double and even triple compilations such as this time and time again, if you only need one compilation of music from this decade - 'Crazy Nights' contains a lot of the essentials.

The usual suspects like Kiss, Alice Cooper, Europe, Whitesnake, Judas Priest, Poison and Heart, as well as other big bands like Cinderella, Skid Row, Ratt and Scorpions are all present, alongside deeper cuts from Living Colour, Night Ranger and Electric Boys, who don't always appear on sets like this.

So, if you are already familar with this genre, you can probably skip this collection. Then again, I don't think that you will be the target audience for this three CD set anyway. If you are a casusal listener though, by picking this CD up you will instantly own a large helping of popular '80s rock music. The music here rates five stars, not one. Nice album cover as well.

Now, as someone who already owns most of these tracks, lets hope one day they will be a compilation containing these tracks again (which there will be), but also a bonus DVD containing music videos to offer us something that little bit different.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Planet Rocks okay from the 80's hair days, though most 80's rock fans have most or at least half of these songs all ready originally or on another combo. This is a good selection from those days, but from this 2x CD set there are only about five tracks I haven't got and not worried about having them. This would be a waste of valuable cost on my part, though for other fans than haven't a copy of these tracks it is a good starting combo for the car stereo.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
Yes we all probably have these songs on various CDs, but this is still a good album. There were a couple of songs I'd never heard before, which I really like. Great for when the sun is out, but if you're a sing a long person, make sure your car window is up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Brilliant and good value double CD set, arrived quickly and was well-packaged. Great Christmas gift for my brother-in-law who is a fan of KISS. A great variety of songs both old and newer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Title says it all, some great tunes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
Enuff Z' Nuff, Cinderella, Y&T, Tesla, Dokken, Ratt ... need I go on? Okay ... White Lion, KISS, Skid Row, D-A-D, Quiet Riot, Twisted Sister, Giant and many many many many more (20 more to be precise). The aforementioned acts are among the greatest rock acts of all time, those already familiar will already know this however this review is intended to reach the uninitiated & sheltered music fan. Fingers crossed that a Crazy, Crazy, Crazy Nights Pt II is in the pipeline. May I suggest Winger, Hanoi Rocks, Britney Fox and Voivod for inclusion? Peace out.
33 Comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)