Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 4 March 2016
Simple and easy to use. Pleasant to the eye. Doesn't use up vast amounts of your phone's memory.

It's fairly accurate but I'd say, don't rely on it if your work depends on it.

For a free app it's very good.

I'd like to see meteorological weather maps, so one can see the 'why' as well as the what.

But it's a nice App to use and gives you quick and detailed information about which ever world locations you ask it to and you can compare them easily and immediately.

I'd say give it a try and put in several locations that are of interest to you.

You might get a sign saying sorry Yahoo weather is unable to work right now.
Don't be put off by this. Wait a minute and it'll find your requested location and once it's in it's pretty much immediate.

I'm currently in China and so far it's working as well here as in the UK. (Many things don't)

So give it a go. You can always uninstall if you don't like it.

But I'd say try it for a few days as the info they give you (like the current time at the various locations you choose) is more than just weather.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2016
Love it plus love the great pics
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2017
On the weather front this is quite a beautiful app, the fact is the chosen city also display local images (so multiple photos) of that city and in presents a lot more information O.K list time
First you get a one word description with hi/ low temperature display over the local images
{A} 5 day forecast; {B} DETAILS (4) Feels like; Humidity; Visibility; UV Index; {C} Wind Pressure {D} Precipitation % {E} Sun & Moon

That is more than default app.
The only 2 points away current location does not work so you have to turn it off, other you get "I can;t get the current weather etc"
Maybe this is too harsh no radar i.e. map as some of these multi- faceted app have

Those of you using BB10 this compliments / supplements the default app..... maybe just maybe Current Location can be fixed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2017
Nearly always right.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 June 2016
Can't get app to add other places-even keying in Edinburgh and other well known places gets a not recognised message so have deleted app- disappointing as quite liked the display for my own location and would have been happy if that was all I was interested in
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2014
Bloody Brilliant. Best weather app I have tried (and I've tried quite a lot) It opens each time with a different photo on your chosen location, the different sections are informative without blinding with science. Only downside as with every single app or TV predicted future weather forecast, they rarely get it right. Other than that on a day to day basis I cant fault it. AAA+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 June 2016
Excellent app, like other reviewers I have downloaded and deleted so many that are not suitable. This is very easy to understand and shows everything very clearly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2015
Wants you to use other yahoo apps
If your heavily into yahoo then this is for you
best looking weather app in my opinion but drains battery unless you tune it.
Clock freezes on widget
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2014
This is a good weather app. which can be use for local, UK and international cities/locations. Gives good information covering several days and at different times of the day. I particularly liked the visual displays. Easy to read and understand.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2013
Comprehensive, detailed, brilliant photographs.
5/10 day forecast, hour by hour for the current day.
Pressure, cloud and wind speed all readily available.
Time will tell if the app is stable, but looks terrific at the moment.
Good job Yahoo !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)