Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
13
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 May 2016
Since I've started this series from book 1 I expected it to carry on but this isn't the case. This is before Russell is a superintendent. This is a good story but I am not keen on short novellas' when its a series. The Harlequin is on the loose and Glasgow is in danger. Ten years this case has been on going and the team are no further forward. Off to part two now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
I have read other books by Sinclair Macleod and thoroughly enjoyed them. This time the use of the "F" word disturbed me because the amount of repetition was I felt unnecessary. Would not recommend this one to my friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Fantastic crime read from a great author.Waiting patiently for part 2 to be available.Have now read all of Sinclair Macleod's books and would recommend them as a great Tartan Noir read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
This one gets of to an exciting start and builds from there. The start of a gripping trilogy that will have you wanting to read all three one after the other as the tension rises.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
easy reading with a twist fromsinclair macleod cant wait for the follow up,sinclair gets better with every book ,looking forward to the next book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed cant wait for Part 2. I have enjoyed all books by this Author. In fact his books get better and better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Part two coming soon.........not soon enough ! A good read hopefully it will not be too long before the next instalment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Really good read,kept me gripped and can't wait to read the next book,hope it is as good,looking forward to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
another good story from Mr Macleod have read most of his stuff and it is always a good yarn more please
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
JUST COULD NOT GET INTO THIS BOOK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse