Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
131
4.6 out of 5 stars
Cocoon - Limited Edition Steelbook [Blu-ray]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£15.95+ Free shipping


on 6 March 2014
Just received my steel book copy from amazon today i am pleased to report to any fans of the film that this UK edition has all the extras from the USA edition- Directors commentary with Ron Howard,5 featurettes, trailers,tv spots.Picture quality superb,5.1 DTS sound great also i confirm the run time is 117 mins NOT 107 mins as on box Oh sorry to nit pick as already spotted by a reviewer major cock up by FOX unbelievable this the credits printed on the back of the steel book are for the sequel COCOON THE RETURN!!!!!!!!!!! it beggars belief how these people keep their jobs what about quality control never mind False advertising,i will still keep hold of my steel book copy might make it very collectible in years to come. Hope this helps you with your purchase of this great movie enjoy.
Mark, Wallasey, Merseyside. 6/3/14.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
at the height of eighties film making both cocoon films were brought out,in the first a pennyless hungry fishy boat skipper has a group hire his boat for 27 days ,in the meantime at a nearby test home three old friends keep trespassing to use the pool ,when the cocoons are brought in they revitalise the o.a.p.s with drastic implication that the aliens who are in the cocoons waiting to be taken home now have to be put back into the sea.a really good family film
in cocoon 2 they come back to earth with the oaps to regain there friends in the ocean ,but as one of the aops dies one of the couples decide to stay on earth with their daughter and grandson,the other couple one prefnant in her 70s decide to go back with the aliens and jack the fisherman is shown by one of the aliens a premonition of having a nice house and car wth a wife a nd two children,a great pair of film for all the family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Great movies. Glad I got them in one box
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
The original cocoon had an extremely poor soundtrack, it was very distorted throughout. Although, Cocoon:The Return had a normal soundtrack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2017
i love both of these movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
Very good indeed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Enjoying two films, you couldn't ask for any more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
I love this film. It touches me every time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
Lovely films
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
Very happy with product and service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here